The Nostalgic Book Review | Tag

 

nostalgic

First, I want to thank Aimal from Bookshelves & Paperbacks for tagging me. I’ve never heard about this but it seems so fun and I’m so excited to do it. This tag was created by Read,Think,Ponder and I linked to the original post of this tag. This is an amazing idea so let’s get started!

rules

In this tag, you will be reviewing a book you read three or more years ago (if you started reading less than three years ago, tell us about your first book). The best part: you will be reviewing the book purely from memory. I hope you all have fantastic memory (because I certainly don’t)!

Here is the tag, broken down into three parts:

1. The Summary.

First, tell us a little bit about this book, and approximately when you read it. Write a summary (brief, long, anything you like!) of the book you are reviewing.

Note: This means that you are not allowed to look up specific details of the book if you do not remember them. Remember — purely from memory! If you don’t remember that one name, write what you think they were called. Hands off Google, everyone!

2. The Thoughts.

Share your thoughts on your chosen book. Reflect and talk about what you thought of the book back then.

3. The Epilogue.

Here’s the fun part: now you can look up a summary of the book – find all those names that you couldn’t remember, those plot points that seemed pretty important – and all those things you might have forgotten. Don’t go back and edit the summary from the first part!

Rules of the tag:

Please link back to Read Think Ponder’s post, so that the original rules are always accessible to anyone who is curious and wants to participate!

Remember: do not look up your book when writing its Summary and Thoughts.

Acknowledge the person who tagged you in your post.

Tag your friends and fellow bloggers – it’s up to you how many!

Now, the tag!

 

 

132235201Name: Existence (book 1 in the Existence Trilogy)

Author: Abbi Glines

Goodreads page

Pages: 161

Published: December 13th 2011 (first published March 4th 2004)

Genres: Paranormal, YA, Romance, Fantasy, Supernatural, Ghosts, Paranormal Romance

My sumary:

This book is about a girl Paige I think its her name. And I think she is not a common girl. She goes to high school and one day in the schoolyard sees this beutiful,dark and quiet man. When she walks toward him he goes away. Then she meet him again until they start a strange relationship. This guy likes playing the guitar, and his name is Dank Walker. (Okay,I don’t think the last sentence is in the Summary but I wanted to add it anyway)

My Thoughts:

Okay, when I read it I really liked it. It has mythology and gods involved and I really like that. I loved Dank bc I love mysterious and dark guys. About Paige I think she was annoying sometimes but she wasn’t all bad. I remember some parts of the trilogy and the end of it. I think she had a bestfriend.

If I read this book now, I don’t think I would like it as much as I did. It was one of the first books I read, maybe three or four years ago? Omigosh,I’m so bad at this. I’m not saying I won’t like it because that wouldn’t be true.

This book hasn’t an important impact in my life but I remember I had a good time reading it.

However,I’ve read other books by this author and liked them too.

Real summary:

What happens when you’re stalked by Death? You fall in love with him, of course.

Pagan Moore doesn’t cheat Death, but instead, falls in love with him.

Seventeen year old Pagan Moore has seen souls her entire life. Once she realized the strangers she often saw walking through walls were not visible to anyone else, she started ignoring them. If she didn’t let them know she could see them, then they left her alone. Until she stepped out of her car the first day of school and saw an incredibly sexy guy lounging on a picnic table, watching her with an amused smirk on his face. Problem is, she knows he’s dead.

Not only does he not go away when she ignores him, but he does something none of the others have ever done. He speaks. Pagan is fascinated by the soul. What she doesn’t realize is that her appointed time to die is drawing near and the wickedly beautiful soul she is falling in love with is not a soul at all.

He is Death and he’s about to break all the rules.

I wrote Paige,seriously? Her name was Pagan,well they are similar. Well,I remembered some things and I forgot others. I remembered that Dank was Death but didn’t remember that was in the summary… I’m so bad at this. Anyway,this was a very fun tag!

I tag:

Sorry if I tagged someone who has already done it,and if I didn’t tag someone who wants to do it,I tag you!

11

firma

4 thoughts on “The Nostalgic Book Review | Tag

Responder

