September ’15 Wrap Up!

Wrap Up LogoSeptember is over and I’m here to show you the books I read this month.

Magic Dreams

Magic Dreams is the 4.5 book in the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. This is a short story about Jim and Dali. I gave this short story 4/5 stars. I really enjoyed the story and the characters. I could relate in some thing with Dali.

Magic Slays

Then, I read the 5 book in the Kate Daniels Series by Ilona Andrews which is Magic Slays. I gave this book 4/5 stars, really enjoyed it. This has as main characters Curran and Kate and I love both of them.

Peregrina de Los Mundos

I recived a copy of this book to review. Is an spanish book as you can see. I gave Peregrina de los Mundos 4/5 stars and I did a review for it, which I’ll post here soon.

Mi Querido Zar

I read another book in spanish. Mi Querido Zar by Cristina Garcia Brocos. I gave this book 3/5 stars. I had some problems with the writing and characters. Sometimes the plot was okay, sometimes not that okay.

loto en la Arena

Loto en la Arena by Sarang Hee. I really enjoyed this book and I gave it 4/5 stars. This had great characters,story,romance and action. It has mythology (and I love mythology) so yay!

Second Bite

Second Bite by Lauren Stewart. This is a short sweet story. I gave it 3/5 stars.

Magic Rises

Magic Rises, 6 book in the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. I gave this book 5/5 stars. I loved it. I plan to do a post about this series sometime in the future.

Magic Breaks

Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews, 7 book in the Kate Daniels series. I gave this book 5/5 stars. Again, loved it.

Elite

Elite by Rachel Van Dyken, book 1 in the Eagle Elite series. I gave this book 4/5 stars. I enjoyed it. Sometimes I didn’t like the main character but I definitely like the theme of this book. I’ll be reading the next soon.

Dangerous Lover

Dangerous Lover by Lisa Marie Rice. I gave this book 3/5 stars. Nice characters and story but not that good.

Every Last Breath

Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout, 3 book in the Dark Elements Trilogy. 5/5 stars. Absolutely loved it. Amazing trilogy.

The Comeback

The Comeback by Shanora Williams, 2 book in the Beware duology (I think). I gave this book 4/5 stars. Great book love,action,betrayal,loss,sexy man and more.

Okay, now some quotes I liked:

Cuts heal, bruises fade—but broken hearts? They carry scars for a lifetime.” -Elite, Rachel Van Dyken

“Fortune favors the brave,” I told her. It also kills the stupid, but I decided to keep that fact to myself.” -Magic Breaks, Ilona Andrews.

“La mejor decisión es aquella que, después de tomada, demuestra ser la correcta” -Peregrina de los Mundos, Vera Scarlett.

“The only people who can have normal are the ones unaffected by all the fucked-up shit that happens around them.” -Magic Slays, Ilona Andrews.

Top Quote of the Month:

“Stop being a coward and let go of the past. Embrace the future, because they are two very different things.” -Every Last Breath, Jennifer L Armentrout.

I think this is all for this post. I read some great books in September. Maybe October has some great books too! Thanks for reading!

Responder

