Review: Souls Unfractured (English)

 

su

Remember these are just my thoughts and my opinions. Maybe we agree or maybe we don’t. Share with me your opinion! Respect everyone and other opinions.

Okay,I finished this book last night and I absoulutely loved it. I had high expectations, I knew I would like it and I loved it. I think its my favorite in that series but let’s get into the book.

This is the third book so if you want to check the first book and the second book I will leave my goodreads review for the first book and my review for the second book. These are companion novels, same ‘world’ different characters and stories.

But first,lets give this cover some cover-love. Its beautiful!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00049]“For fractured souls are like magnets.
Drawn to collide into an impossible bliss…”

Labeled a ‘Cursed’ woman of Eve from birth, Maddie has endured nothing but pain and repression at the hands of The Order’s most abusive elder, Moses. Now living with her sister in The Hangmen’s secluded compound, finally, Maddie, is free. Free from the suffocating faith she no longer believes in. Free from endless years of physical and mental torment.

Just… free…

At age twenty-one, the timid and shy Maddie is content to live within the confines of her new home—safe from the outside world, safe from harm and, strangely, protected by the Hangmen’s most volatile member; the heavily pierced and tattooed, Flame.

Flame.

The man who ceaselessly watches over her with his midnight dark and searing eyes. The man who protects her with a breath-taking intensity. And the man who stirs something deep within her numbed heart.

But when circumstances conspire for Flame to need HER help, Maddie bravely risks it all for the broken man who has captivated her fragile soul.

The Hangmen’s most infamous member, Flame, is ruled by one thing—anger. Plagued by haunting demons from his past, an all-consuming rage, and isolated by an abhorrent hatred of being touched, Flame’s days are filled with suffocating darkness, pierced only by a single ray of light—Maddie. The shy, beautiful woman he cannot purge from his thoughts. The woman he has an overwhelming need to possess…
… the only person who has ever been able to touch him.

Flame’s mission in life is to protect Maddie, to keep her safe. Until a trigger from his troubled past sends him spiraling into madness, trapping him in the deepest recesses of his disturbed mind.

His Hangmen brothers fear that Flame is beyond saving.

His only hope of salvation: Maddie and her healing light.

Dark Contemporary Romance.
Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language, and very mature topics.
Recommended for age 18 years and over.

Goodreads link

Published August 11th 2015 (first published August 9th 2015)
Edition language: English
5-5
As you can see from what I’ve written before and my rating… I LOVED IT.
Flame and Maddie are the main characters and they’re really broken but together they are different.
I read the first book and loved it but when Flame was anywhere near the main characters, and we could read and know about them I was like ‘I need a book of that character and I know I’m going to love it’. And I did, I read it and loved it.
I’m going to divide this review in four points: the writing, the story, Maddie, Flame, Flame & Maddie.

The Writing: 
I’ve read many books of this author and I really like her writing. Its clear but consistent. She can make a mess of my emotions. The characters she writes are great (of course there is someone who I don’t like, as in life and anything) but they have all an story and something that makes them different. This book has thre POVs. I loved reading from Maddie and Flame’s POVs but I didn’t like to read that much Cain’s POV. I know that its a way to see his character and being in his mind. And the next book is about him so maybe its great but meh.

The Story:
I liked the story (duh). I love many things about the ‘big story’ if we can call it that.
I love reading about the Hades Hangmen club, their ways, their rules, their respect, averything. I love reading bad boys who aren’t really bad boys but they’re still sexy. And the contrast that makes with the religion, with The Order its just so clear and great. I love how characters have to adapt and accept someone who is the opposite of them.
And something that I want to say in this is how religion is developed in these books. We have the abhorrent religion of The Order, where everything is wrong but they make people belive what they say. That is the only thing they know and its the way they live and accept. It made me think how religion can be a way to manipulate people. But at the same time, the author presents a religion opposite of The Order, loving and caring one. So religion can be something good too. I really love how this series have those aspects that not many books have.

Maddie:
I liked Maddie. In these kind of books I know that maybe I don’t like the female protagonist that much but that didn’t happen here. She was strong, an anchor and a person that Flame could be with without concerns and just be happy. She was also vulnerable and that made her more human. Made her like someone who lived something horrible but now is good, is finding her place in the world, is finding her life.

Flame:
I think Flame is one of the most broken characters I’ve ever read. But I loved him so much. I loved his personality, he is so loyal and full of love. But he didn’t know that. I loved reading him, reading his redemption. I was so sad reading his past, his story and I couldn’t belive what he had been through. He is an amazing character.

Maddie & Flame:
This relationship was so good. They weren’t weak, but they where vulnerable with each other. They were strong for each other. They learned things and started a new life. It was a really pure and full of confidence relationship. So beautiful to read.

Amazing characters,amazing story, mixed emotions but you’ll enjoy it. Its a Dark Contemporary Romance, so I would say that this is for people with 17 years old or more.
I think this is all, this is an amazing book (for me it was) and I hope that you’ll enjoy it as much as I did.
Thanks for reading!

Bonus:

Quotes:
“For fractured souls are like magnets.
Drawn to collide into an impossible bliss…..”
“What are words? Sometimes the flick of a pair of eyes or the flush of skin reveals everything you need to know. Words can wound. Silence can heal.”


Picture:
After finishing this book, seeing this pic was, amazing.
 0ac33fc238c6d2bad841f75da09ab9c5

About the author:
Amazon & USA Today Best Selling Author, Tillie Cole, is a Northern girl through and through. She originates from a place called Teesside on that little but awesomely sunny (okay I exaggerate) Isle called Great Britain. She was brought up surrounded by her English rose mother — a farmer’s daughter, her crazy Scottish father, a savagely sarcastic sister and a multitude of rescue animals and horses.
Being a scary blend of Scottish and English, Tillie embraces both cultures; her English heritage through her love of HP sauce and freshly made Yorkshire Puddings, and her Scottish which is mostly demonstrated by her frighteningly foul-mouthed episodes of pure rage and her much loved dirty jokes.
Goodreads       Twitter        Instagram      Facebook       Website
2 thoughts on “Review: Souls Unfractured (English)

Responder

