Slay That Series Wrap Up

Slay That Series Wrap Up

Here I am to show you the books I read in this read a thon. I couldn’t read that much. I’m really busy with school but I read two books.

The Comeback

The first book I read was The Comeback, second and final book in the Beware duology by Shanora Williams. The first book is Beware, I read it in July and gave it 4.5/5 stars.

I gave The Comeback 4/5 stars. It was a good story. The characters were great, stronger than in the first book. It has lies,betrayal,love,action and everything that keeps you wanting to read more.

The Grisha Trilogy

The second book I read was Siege and Storm, second book in the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. The first book is Shadow and Bone, I read it in August and gave it 5/5 stars.

I gave Siege and Storm 4.5/5 stars. It was an amazing second book. I love the world and the story. I loved Alina’s development and how she is strong and crafty, not the same Alina back in Shadow and Bone. I’m curious to read what will happen with her. I loved and hated Nikolai,I think its a great character and can do great things. Is it wrong that I have a love/hate feeling for Darkling? I also love/hate Mal. #MessyFeels

I want to do like a series review/recap of the three books once I read Ruin and Rising,which I’m so excited to read and a little bit scared.

This is a short wrap up but I hope you enjoyed it!

2 thoughts on “Slay That Series Wrap Up

Responder

