Top Authors You Discovered This Year | T5W

Top 5 Wednesday Logo

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group where every month are updated some topic so we can do our top-5-list. This was created by Gingerreadslainey. So.Fun.To.Do. And one of the best things is that you can see booktubers, bloggers, bookstagrammer or whoever likes books doing it!


Number 5

I know, I know, what I’m going to do is not fair but I’ll do it anyway! Ilona Andrews, author of the Kate Daniels series, Jeanine Frost author of the Night Huntress Series and Patricia Briggs author of the Mercy Thompson series. Why I put them all in one? Because all these books are urban fantasy that I loved. I discovered them this year and the writing/stories/characters are great!


Number 4J. A Redmerski. OMG. This year I have read her series: In the Company of Killers and loved it sooo much. Those books are the only ones I have read from this author (I think)  but now I know that maybe I should try more of her books.


Number 3Veronica Rossi. I read the Under the Never Sky trilogy this year and absolutely loved it. I know I would read more of her books.


Number 2Leigh Bardugo. A few month ago I read Shadow and Bone and later Siege and Storm and I just loved the writing. It was really good and the story and characters too. I need to read Ruin and Rising soon!


Number 1A&E Kirk. Authors of the Devinicus Nex Chronicles. Those books are so good! Just loved them so much and the writing was great. Please check these books!


I would love to know your top 5! This is a great way to know authors and books.

Thank you for reading!

Responder

