Review: Link (English)

link

Remember these are just my thoughts and my opinions. Maybe we agree or maybe we don’t. Share with me your opinion! Respect everyone and other opinions.

LinkLink (The Shadow of Light #1)
Author: Summer Wier
Genre: Science Fiction
Age category: Young Adult
Release Date: September 29, 2015

Blurb:
For seventeen-year-old Kira, there’s no better way to celebrate a birthday than being surrounded by friends and huddled beside a campfire deep in the woods. And with a birthday in the peak of summer, that includes late night swims under the stars.

Or at least, it used to.

Kira’s relaxing contemplation of the universe is interrupted when a piece of it falls, colliding with her and starting a chain of events that could unexpectedly lead to the one thing in her life that’s missing—her father.

Tossed into a pieced-together world of carnivals and gypsies, an old-fashioned farmhouse, and the alluring presence of a boy from another planet, Kira discovers she’s been transported to the center of a black hole, and there’s more to the story than science can explain. She’s now linked by starlight to the world inside the darkness. And her star is dying.

If she doesn’t return home before the star’s light disappears and her link breaks, she’ll be trapped forever. But she’s not the only one ensnared, and with time running out, she’ll have to find a way to save a part of her past and a part of her future, or risk losing everything she loves.

Dreamy, fluid, and beautiful, Link pairs the mystery of science fiction with the minor-key melody of a dark fantasy, creating a tale that is as human as it is out of this world.

Goodreads

Pages: 318

Edition language: English

(I recived a copy of this book from Lola’s Blog Tours in exchange for a honest review)

4.5

I just finished this book and I loved this. If you love sci-fi this is the perfect book for you.
This book is amazing!

The writing:
When I requested this book I read the blurb and thought: ‘this sounds really good’. However, it took me a while to read it. So when I started I didn’t remember what was it about, I just only remembered it was a sci-fi and seemed good. You can say I went into it knowing almost nothing and that was amazing. The writing is so good it makes you belive something and you don’t doubt it and then boom! Surprise! What you thought you knew? Wrong! I just loved how it made me want to know more, to keep reading and finding new things.

The story:
LOVED IT In case it wasn’t clear before.
This is about a girl who is in a lake swimming with her friends and suddenly she almost drown beause something hit her deep into the water. And then everytime she sleeps, she travels to other world. Okay, that sounds kind of amazing but never anything is just that easy.
I really loved the theme of this book, all the theories, the stars, the idea of this book was really amazing and I think it was really well developed. For me, it was unique too, because I have read other sci-fi but never like this one.
There is a love triangle. I’m not sure how I feel about it. It wasn’t bad.
It has some unexpected twists.

The characters:
•Kira: I really liked her. She cared for the others and appreciated things. She tries to help as much as she can and is a good friend.
•Zane: He has half of my heart. He was so sweet, loyal, reliable, good friend. He was there anytime, he supported Kira in everything and I think he is what we all want (or I least I do!). I want someone in my life like Zane, but he is in a book so I will just read him for now.
•Evan: He has the other half of my heart. He was sweet, kind, honest and reliable. He helped Kira in everything he could and really cared about her.
(Yes, as you can see my heart was divided while I read this book)
•Faye: She gave me the besties-girly-fussy vibe. She was realiable and very loyal. She is an amazing best friend for Kira, supporting everytime.
•Fisch: Nerd vibe everywhere but I loved it!
I would love to read more about all of them, as single characters and as a group.

I just need to know what happens. I need the next book. I can’t belive it ended like that but sure it leaves you wanting to know more. I can’t wait to read the next book and I hope it will be as amazing as this one!

Recommended for people who likes sci-fi,YA,romance and mystery.

You can buy Link here:
Amazon   – Barnes & Noble   – Kobo

Extras!

Quote:

“There are somethings we cannot control. If you don’t enjoy the happy moments, hoping to avoid the sad ones, life ends up being pretty empty.”

You can watch the book trailer for Link on Youtube

Summer WierAbout the Author:
Summer Wier grew up spending Saturdays with a maxed out library card and her nose in a book. But as much as she loved reading, and even writing, both took the back seat when it came to career choices. With her sights set on law school, corporate greatness, and even a hankering to become the first female president, she set off to conquer the world. As life would have it, though, she didn’t attend law school, nor did she become president (although, one day, your vote may be appreciated), finding her strengths, instead, in accounting and business management. After finishing her MBA, she revived her love for reading and began writing with dreams of finishing a book of her own. When Summer isn’t working, reading, or writing, she’s trying to keep up with two energetic girls and her husband, and dreaming of the mountains of Montana.

You can find and contact Summer Wier here:
Website    – Facebook    – Twitter   – Goodreads   – YouTube   – Tumblr   – Instagram


banner Lola's Blog Tours

5 thoughts on “Review: Link (English)

Responder

