A Court of Thorns and Roses Review! (English)

 

acotar

Remember these are just my thoughts and my opinions. Maybe we agree or maybe we don’t. Share with me your opinion! Respect everyone and other opinions.

 

160968241When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

5-5

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG…

God, I loved this book soooooooooooooo much.

The writing:
I love Sarah from the Throne of Glass series (which is one of my fav series ever) and she didn’t disappoint me this time. I love her writing, the way you fall in love with the story, you are there, with the characters feeling what they feel,loving them. Just so good.

The story:
LOVED IT.
It was so good! Starting with her being kind of kidnapped to ‘other’ world. How love and strength comes into he story. It has so many things I wasn’t expecting and that made me want to continue this all the time.

The characters:
•Feyre: I loved her. She is strong and self-sufficient.She was stubborn sometimes and did some things a bit reckless but that is her. She has a great development in the book. She would do anything for the ones she loves. The only thing I hope for next books is that she won’t change and disappoint me.

•Tam: I loved him. He is soooo sweet. And he cares and tries to do the best for everyone. He is just so *sigh* love him.
•Lucien: I want a bestfriend like him. Please. He is so honest, and I loved that, and he did as much as he could to help Feyre and Tam. I can’t wait to read more of him.
•Rhys: My relationship with him was: hate-love. I hated him so much but then you start to understand other things about him and I ended up loving him. I know he will be in the next book and I can’t wait to read him. He can be a good friend and ally for Feyre.

THIS.BOOK. Sarah played with my emotions with me. I laughed,cried,hated,loved and enjoyed everytime I was reading this. It’s such a good book,guys, if you haven’t read this, I don’t know what are you waiting.

Extras:

Quotes:

“Pity those who don’t feel anything at all.”

“Don’t feel bad for one moment about doing what brings you joy.”

“We need hope, or else we cannot endure.”

Playlist!

Pinterest board! (Look at this bc 😍)

Have you read this book? Did you like it? Or maybe not? Are you planning to read it? Tell me whatever you want in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “A Court of Thorns and Roses Review! (English)

Responder

