Review: Sonar the Crashing!

sonar

Remember these are just my thoughts and my opinions. Maybe we agree or maybe we don’t. Share with me your opinion! Respect everyone and other opinions.

Is it more than déjà vu? With the Romeland family it may be destined to be true.

Life on Earth is not the only place where devastation occurs and hard choices must be made. The Royal 4 of Kadan live in the Sonar galaxy three million light years from Earth. They travel to Earth to obtain the resources they need to give their world a fighting chance.

Their mission is compromised and they’re faced with life changing events. Strange dreams start to occur. They wonder if it’s more than a dream, or is it déjà vu?
The mind is a complex mystery. When secrets unfold in these characters’ lives, it’s a catastrophic cyclone.

Shiray is frantic when she is the first to find out about their true destiny and that the love of her life no longer remembers who she is. She must find a way to restore her family before all is lost. They must prevail because the fate of their planet lies in their hand.

What would you do if you had amnesia and fell in love, only to learn upon regaining your memory, that you’re already married?

Goodreads link.                           Amazon link.

Pages: 494
Published: October 5th 2013 (first published October 1st 2013)
Edition Language: English
*I was given a copy of this book in exchange of a honest review*
4-5

This is an entertaining, fast paced book with a relationship we all dream about and action that keeps you wandering if anyone will survive.

The Writing:
I liked that this book has two POVs. We are used that if there are two POVs, one is from the female main character and the other from the male main character. That doesn’t happen in this book. Both POVs are from females main characters and that are like sisters. Each one of them have a different relationship and its great to read and follow them.
The writing was good, it was easy to get into the story and you wanted to keep reading. You like and care for the characters and there are many situations that keeps you into the book.

The Story:
Other thing I really liked was the story. It was quite unique in its own way. I’ve read ‘aliens’ on Earth but never read what happens in this book. It has so many twists.
The first pages are great because you get to know better Kadan and in the comparsion with Earth you can understand it better than maybe you do in other books.
The Kadanan having different powers was really cool but we don’t get to see many powers other than the ones the main characters have and they don’t use them all the time. That’s something I would like to read more about.
I think this book has like two parts: the first one is more from relationships and bonds between different characters; the second one is more action/strategy and the enmity between the two planets (Kadan and Polar) but it doesn’t have less relationship thing, don’t worry.
At the end, you have two scenes that are not in the book told but anyone, they are ‘Epilogue part 1’ and ‘Epilogue part 2’. Scenes from Bryan’s POV.OMG. It left me wanting to read more from his POV. I specially loved ‘Epilogue part 1’ if you read this book you will understand. 😉

The Characters:
•Shiray: I really liked her. I think I could connect with her. She is intelligent and powerful.
•Bryan: So sweet. He’s just so sweet with Shiray. He cares a lot about everyone and I can’t wait to see him as a king.
OMG Bryan and Shiray relationship. It’s so beautiful. I love reading them together, they story from the beginning and even in the worst times. It was so great. I definitely want a relationship like that.
•Syira: I liked her sometimes and sometimes I didn’t. She frustrated me sometimes but I liked that she fights for love.
•Nile: We don’t get to know him very well. However, I want to know him more, I want him finding his soul mate.
I loved how protective and careful were Shiray,Bryan,Syira and Nile with each other. They are a really beautiful group of friends.
•Kadeem: I have high expectations for him. I want to read more of him, to get to know him better.

Great Sci-fi, action, romance book with some bonds that keep you saying ‘I want something like that’ and some antagonism between races that I definitely want to know how it ends.
Looking forward to read book 2!
If you like sci-fi, action, romance and aliens with super powers this is definitely for you!

Extras:
Quote:
‘We pick up the pieces and start over’
About the Author:

I have wanted to be an author since I was fifteen years old and I’m grateful to have accomplished this dream. I have three wonderful children and a husband who defines the person I am today. I work as an Ultrasound technologist in Sugarland, Texas and enjoy this field.

I have very vivid dreams and a wild imagination. I like to read and watch tons of TV shows and movies. I’m addicted to romance and get a thrill out of action and suspense. I write New Adult Fantasy, Sci-fi, and Paranormal-Romance.
In the Sonar series it was fun to explore different elements of Sci-fi romance and create various realms of powers for my characters. I want to show my readers that Sci-fi can be fun, but also traumatic. I hope you guys enjoy the Sonar Series.

2 thoughts on “Review: Sonar the Crashing!

Responder

