The Character Book Tag!

CHARACTER

Hello everyone!

Today I’m here to do this tag. I was tagged by Luucy from Making Days Better, thank you so much! 😀

Who is the best kick-ass character?

If you are my friend in goodreads or maybe you saw my twitter updates, you might know I’m reading Queen Of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. And I think one of the best answers to this question is to say Celaena Sardothien (I’m keeping this name because you know, no spoilers)

Which character do you most dislike?

Black Jack Randall from the Outlander series is one of the characters I most dislike.

If you could date any fictional character, who would it be and why?

I would love to date with Cristianno Gabbana from Mirame y Dispara series by Alessandra Neymar.Why? Because I love him, his personality, how he protects the ones he loves, how he would be at your side without doubts.

If you could change a character in any way what would it be?

I recently read The Last of the Firedrakes by Farah Oomerbhoy (which you can see my review here) and I disliked Aurora. She annoyed me so much so I would change her to be just a little bit less anoying.

What character to you made all the wrong choices that didn’t add anything to the book?

Okay, I don’t know why I remembered her or if she did all the wrong choices but I didn’t like her choices that much so…

I’m going with Kirra from Under The Never Sky trilogy by Veronica Rossi.

Out of the five books you have chosen which character was the best villain whom you love to hate?

I can’t think from the five book I chose a character for this question but, maybe a good answer for this would be Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I’m not saying more.

Favorite side-kick character with the most heart?

Mauro Gabbana. He is Cristianno’s cousin. And I love him too (no shame here). But he is like a brother. He is every time someone needs him and would go to hell for Cristianno.

What is your favorite fictional romantic relationship?

Oh god. So many. I love good romances. One of them is the relationship between Katy and Daemon from the Lux series by Jennifer L Armentrout. I just love how much they love each other, how they can be so silly together but so strong. How they help each other through ups and downs. How they would do anything for the other.

What character did you think was the strongest?

Okay, so for this answer I could say: Celaena Sardothien or Charley Davidson but I don’t want to repeat. So, I’m going with kate Daniels from the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. I love that series and I love all those characters. She has to go through lots of things. She is not just physically strong, she is strong in every way.

Best protagonist?

I love Charley from the Cahrley Davidson series by Darynda Jones. She is so funny, strong, tries to help and care for everyone. She is a great protagonist, one of my favorites and if you have read her you will understand and if you haven’t read her, please go check this series and give it an opportunity. In my opinion: totally worth it.

Who do you tag?

(If any of you don’t want to do this or has already done it, please just ignore) And if anyone wants to do this feel free to do so! 😀

 

11

firma

16 thoughts on “The Character Book Tag!

  1. Ooh such great answers! I adore Queen of Shadows so much, it sounds like you are too! Celaena is definitely badass, for sure 🙂
    I know what you mean when you say Red Queen. The big reveal actually came as such a shock to me. I’m so interested to see what happens to the villain we love to hate in the next book.
    Yes! Katy and Daemon’s relationship is the cutest thing ever!! He’s so sweet to her!
    Loved this ❤

    Le gusta a 1 persona

      1. Yes! And everytime she talks to Rowan or Aedion,Chaol,Lysandra,Dorian I just fangirl. I love how she thinks those amazing plans that you don’t know what they are about until they are happening and you understand why the characters are amazed by her! Yay! 😀

        Me gusta

      2. All the characters are fantastic in QoS. Which guy do you like the most? I can’t decide between Rowan and Dorian, it’s too hard! I love Lysandra too, she was a great addition to the cast and her ability is awesome. Yes I love how Aelin is always one step ahead of everyone else!

        Le gusta a 1 persona

      3. I must say that Aelin goes first, then Rowan. I love them together, their relationship is just awesome and it’s my dream to have something like that (I love romance and I won’t deny it hahaha) About Lysandra, I totally agree with you she is great, her ability too and she can be and already is a great support for Aelin. I definietly want more of her too. Dorian…I want to read more of him in the next book. I want to see how he will do with everything that happened. Aedion was kind of great too, he would do anything for Aelin. I had mixed feelings for Chaol but now I’m in peace with him, accepting him and how different is everything now. It makes me kind of sad to read in a book how a relationship ends and how they face each other after, it’s like life when you just end a relationship but the great thing is that a new one begins. And I love Rowan and Aelin. Okay, I ended up telling more things than just answer your question hahah

        Me gusta

      4. I agree. As long as Aelin ends up happy I don’t really care who she ends up with. But I won’t deny that I love Rowan and Aelin together too! Every scene between them is so cute but steamy at the same time.
        I love romance too 🙂 Actually this year it was one of my biggest genres that I read from.
        I wasn’t sure if we could trust Lysandra at the start but she definitely proved herself and now she’s one of my favourite characters.
        YES I want more of Dorian for sure! I felt so sorry for him in QoS.
        Aedion was awesome. His loyalty was really admirable.
        To be honest I didn’t really like Chaol in the last two books so I was kind of happy his relationship with Aelin ended…He’s still interesting though. And yes, it meant that Rowan and Aelin could be together so that’s good. I love talking about this book because my friend hasn’t read it yet and I need to talk to somebody about it so thanks! 😀

        Le gusta a 1 persona

      5. Thanks to you roo because I haven’t talked about this series like this but they definitely deserve it. I love romance with action, for me its the best combination (I love romance alone too but…) and this series is just one of those. I just finished QoS and omg. I want to know more. Can I say I love Rowan more because his scent is the one in Terrasen? Just, I had to say it. I felt really sorry for Dorian through the book too, but I hope one day he finds peace with himself. Do you think there could be any kind of romance between Aedion and Lysandra? Maybe they become just good friends and I made all ‘the signs’ hahah And about Chaol, I really liked him at the beginning of the story but then… I just kind of didn’t like him that much. The best thing about Rowan and Aelin is that now I feel she found ‘the one’ they fit together, and it feels sooo good to ship them. I shipped Celaena and Chaol at the beginning but then, it didn’t feel right so I just loved Celaena and then Aelin.

        Me gusta

      6. I forgot talking about Lysandra! ANd yes, I agree with you. At first I didn’t know if I should trust her but then as you said she proved herself. I think, for me she was one of the surprises of the book.
        And I also remembered, Manon and how she changed her personality, how Aelin saved her and in exchange she saved Dorian. I think we will see more Manon in the #5 book and maybe she will develop some kind of relationship with Dorian? Or just coincidence? I don’t know but she might be good help for Aelin when the time comes…

        Me gusta

      7. My favourite would probably be romance mixed with fantasy but yeah, me too, I like romance by itself. So Throne of Glass is perfect for that mixture.
        Ooh yay you’ve finished! Wasn’t it awesome! You can love Rowan more as long as you leave some of him for me to love too haha!
        I can’t wait to see what Aelin does in Terrassen. She’s going to be a badass queen.
        I’m so happy Dorian got rid of his Valg prince. How awesome was the scene with him and Aelin joining hands and going up against the King? So much power between the two of them!
        I think there is a chance of a romance between Aedion and Lysandra and there was definitely a hint of one between Dorian and Manon too which is cool because I hope Manon falls for a human like Asterin. Her story was heartbreaking.
        Yes, Chaol fell a little flat. I didn’t like the way he blamed everything on Celaena and never trusted her.
        Yes Rowan and Aelin give off ‘the one’ feelings. I’m really worried Sarah J. Maas might change the end person for Aelin though. You never know with all the plot twists she puts in her story.
        I shipped Celaena with Dorian in the beginning and I still think there might be a chance for them. But like I said, I will be happy with whoever Aelin chooses (except Chaol haha!)
        Lysandra was definitely a surprise for me too because now she’s one of my favourite characters. I love the scene where she saves Rowan and Aedion from all the wyrdhounds when she turns into her wolf form. I loved it!
        I totally agree with you about Manon. I really hope she ends up on Aelin’s side somehow, that would be amazing!!

        Le gusta a 1 persona

      8. One of my fav romances are in urban fantasy, I love a good urban fantasy and I’ve read a few that are really really good.It’ll be hard to share just a little part of Rowan…but I’ll try! hahaha Aelin will be definitely a badass queen. That moment when she says that she is the queen of Adarlan until Dorian is okay again was woow. I mean she was almost dying but she went to say that and I was like Yas! Boss! haha I loved that he got rid of his Valg prince. And I totally agree with you, that scene between Aelin and Dorian was amazing! I would love to read other scene between them talking about their realms and strategies.Aesterin story was totally heartbreaking. I liked that it showed other face of these witches not just the bad part. And as you said, I would love to see Manon falling for a human. I didn’t like Manon because she was bad but at the same time I liked her because she was a great leader. And now she might be more ‘human’ and that’s great.
        Why?! Why did you say that? The thought wasn’t in my mind and now I fear Sarah. For me Rowan and Aelin were happy Queen and King with babies hahaha But you’re right. Now I fear Sarah.
        The scene were Lysandra saves Rowan and Aedion was unexpected. I thought one of them would die there but *thanks Sarah* Lysandra showed up and saved them.
        And there are two things that happened that I think Sarah will develop in the next book. Aedion’s father. I think somehow there will be a meeting or something. And Eldie, with Kaltain message, when she finds out that Celaena is Aelin. Perrington and Vernon alive are not good signs.
        Anything can happen!

        Me gusta

Responder

