List: Favorite TV Shows of 2015!

presenting

Hello everyone! Today I’m here to do this kind of recap of the TV shows I’ve seen this year. I saw this kind of post that Carolyn did from A Hundred Thousand Stories. Check her post to see her fav tv shows of 2015!

List:

Blindspot

See the trailer here! I loved this show more and more each episode! There is a lot of mystery and weird things going on all related with FBI. The romance is there and I  think we can say this has a kind of slow burning romance but I love it. I can’t wait ‘til February!

Quantico

See the trailer here! Other show I loved. Again FBI related things but now we are in the FBI Academy. This goes between past and present playing with those time lines all the time. And there are unexpected things and mystery. And romance 😉

Jessica Jones

See the trailer here! I’m not a big fan of tv shows based in comics. I don’t know why but I don’t watch them. I didn’t know if I should start this but then two of my fav booktubers were saying in their twitters how amazing this tv show was, that they couldn’t stop watching so I decided to give it a try. And I’m so glad I did because I loved it. I loved the story, I loved the amazing characters and villains. Everything was great. Now I want to start every tv show based on comics or things like that! (If you can recommend some I would be very happy! :D)

Continuum

See the trailer here! This tv show has 4 seasons. The first one is from 2013 so it has two years now, or something like that. I don’t know anyone who watches this but you sould give it a try! I love this series, I love this concept. The revolution, the time travel things, the way I can see our reality in this tv show. I think it got cancelled and I’m sad about it. I’m in ep 6 from season 3 so I still have some episodes to watch. I have been watching this through six months because I watch it without pressure or rush and it’s really great.

Downton Abbey

See the trailer here! I started this tv show last month after having it in my ‘to-watch’ list for so long. I’m in season 3 episode 7. And I’m really enjoying this tv show. I love how you like and love charcaters, how you see their life.

Stitchers

See the trailer here! This has one season, from 2015. I loved it because it was different from everything I’ve ever seen. See the trailer and you will understand! And I love Kirsten, her personality and the romances in here! So sweet 😀

Special Mentions:

Poldark

See the trailer here! I love Outlander and I thought it was something similar so I gave it a try. ANd really really liked it. These are based in books and there are like 6 or 7 books and we get one season per book per year (I read that somewhere) So it seems like we have Poldark for a lot more!

Beauty and The Beast

See the trailer here! Basically, what the name says. Kind of moder retelling which I enjoyed so much!

Series I started other years but continued:

Teen Wolf

See the trailer here! You probably have heard about this tv show. This tv show was the one who got me into this ‘tv-show-world’ and I have to thank one of my friends for that. Season 5B I’m waiting for you!

Outlander

See the trailer here! Based in the Outlander book by Diana Gabaldon. I have to say I watched the tv show first and then I read the book. I dicovered the tv show and loved it and then when they made a break in the middle of the season I read the book. In my opinion it’s one of the best adaptations. I really love it.

Reign

See the trailer here! I started this tv show last summer and I think and got obsessed. However, I must be honest this tv has ups and downs and lately more downs. I don’t know what will happen but I’ll continue watching it because it seems like good things are coming.


 

This is my 2015 TV Shows Recap. I would love to know if you watch any of these shows or if you plan to. And please, if you have any recommendation I would love to read it because, I love tv shows and I love discovering new ones!

Thank you for reading!

6 thoughts on “List: Favorite TV Shows of 2015!

  1. Quantico sounds so good and I’ve heard so many good things about it. I should probably start watching it. I’ve been interested in watching Beauty and the Beast but I wasn’t sure if I would like it! I thought it would, idk, be too melodramatic or something haha.

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Yes! Definitely you should! It’s great fun with romance, action and mystery. It’s quite interesting. If you start watching it let me know what you think! About Beauty and the Beast, sometimes its too romance or you are like ok do it or split up but it wasn’t that bad at the end hahaha

      Me gusta

  2. Well, if you liked Jessica Jones, maybe you could check out Daredevil or even Agent Carter. The other ones you mentioned I didn’t watch, but I just got Outlander on dvd and I’ve heard so many good things about it that I will definitely watch it as soon as possible.

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

