2015 Recap & 2016 Goals

happy new year! (1)

Hello everyone!

Last post of the year.

I wasn’t going to do one of this but I saw everyone doing it and suddenly I wanted too, so here I am.

2015 Recap:

kkkk

Bookstagram:

As you may know I have my bookstagram acc which I love so much. But halfway through the year I went on a hiatus. I just didn’t have any inspiration or ideas. I’m slowly coming out of that hiatus. Why I love bookstagram? Because it means books + photography. Both things I love.

Booktube:

I had my first experience in booktube. And I enjoyed so much but it hadn’t the results I expected. That made me kind of sad, but I wasn’t that good and booktube as blogging means a lot of effort, time, ideas. I stopped doing videos, it took a lot of time. Now I don’t have my camera (baby I miss you so much). BUT, I want to go back to booktube. I want to improve, do better videos, better editing, have a better channel.

Blogging:

After booktube, I decided to make real the idea I had for a while: a blog. And my blogging journey started. And I’m really happy with it. I have been blogging for 3 months and I’m enjoying it so much. This blog gave me so many new opportunities and I hope that more will come in 2016.

Goals for 2016:

  • Be more organized with my posts
  • Be more organized with my books for review
  • Diversity: I want to do collab-posts,interviews,posts with authors,discussions, and anything that comes to my mind!
  • I’ve talked with some amazing people here that I hope we can be friends!
  • Be better with my photography
  • Improve my graphic design
  • Join more read-a-thons.
  • Be more active in social medias and ‘expose’ a little bit more my blog.

I would love to complete the Dystopia Reading Challenge and Horror Reading Challenge.

I haven’t decided how many books will be my Goodreads challenge. For 2015 my goal was 125 books, I read 53 more books. But next year will be busier so I haven’t decided the number yet.

I’ve planned some things with some amazing bloggers that I can’t wait for.

I’m so excited for 2016 and all the new opportunities!

Personal:

2015:

This year for me was very successful. I did great in high school, in my English classes and dance classes. I had always been in class with at least one of my friends but this year I was without them and it was a great experience for University (in 2017) I had the opportunity to travel to Spain and France and it was amazing. I will never forget those experiences! Yesterday was my birthday, I had a great time with family and friends and my parents gave me this present:

yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

He is Cronos and he is 51 days old 😀

2016:

For me next year will be busier than this one and at the same time more challenging.

I will be doing my last year of high school. I will be preparing some exams from my English classes and Dance classes. I will be giving dance classes and that’s soemthing I’ve never done before.

As I said, I’m excited for next year!


 

This is all for this post. I hope 2015 was amazing for you and I wish you a 2016 more amazing, full of surprises and beautiful things!

Happy New Year!

 

 

6 thoughts on “2015 Recap & 2016 Goals

  1. First of all, happy late birthday!! How dare you not tell me?! And how adorable is your new puppy!! 😍 second of all, did you know I started with Booktube first too?! That’s so crazy. I went on hiatus because I didn’t have batteries for my camera #thirdworldproblems and I also realized that my personality just doesn’t translate well on camera. My videos are still there but I’m not going to do anymore except to promote my blog at some point next year. I hope you do well in your goals for 2016!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Thank you!! Yes! It’s kind of crazy but in a great way because you understan what I mean. I don’t know, I would like to mix blogging and booktubing because I know (at least right now) that I don’t want to leave this but I should give booktube a second chance. Thank you! 😀

      Le gusta a 1 persona

  2. Happy birthday!! Cronos is the cutest little thing I have ever seen ❤
    Congrats on completely smashing your Goodreads goal, teach me your ways with reading please? I'm with you in your goal to be friends with all the wonderful people I've met through blogging. Everyone's so nice, I just want to be everyone's friend haha! Good luck for your last year of high school and best wishes for 2016!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

