Reader Problems Book Tag!

READER

Hello everyone!

I was tagged to do this by JL from lostinbetweenthepages, thank you so much!


 

You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

It doesn’t matter how many books I have in my TBR, I always choose what I feel. But, sometimes I have to review some books and I have to read them asap and I push myself to read them. But mostly, I choose what I feel in the moment.

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

It has to be really really really bad for me to quit. I don’t do that often so I would say I keep reading. I’m not sure if that is a good thing but it’s what I do.

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?

I know I can read between 4 or 5 books per week if I have enough time. I would do maths and see if I can do it. I might read some shorter books. If I’m really behind my goodreads challenge I won’t try to catch up.

The covers of a series you love do. not. match. How do you cope?

Meh. I like them matching but for me it’s not the end of the world if they don’t match.

Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

There is always someone who has similar feelings. Maybe you are the only two in the world but there’s always someone. You could try finding that someone. But for me, I would share my thoughts and then move on. It’s okay if everyone likes a book but I don’t.

You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

This is a hard one. I think I stop reading until I get home or I would try that no one see I’m crying.

A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?!  

As you said I loved it. So I would go for the synopsis in Goodreads, maybe reading it I remember the book. If not, I would re-read the first one.

You do not want anyone. ANYONE. Borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?

“Sorry. I don’t let anyone borrow my books 😦 ” *But there is not real sad face inside my head*

Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

I know which kind of books get me out of reading slumps so I would just read one of them and then try again with those five.

There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

If there is a book from a series I love, those are priority. Then I would consider the rest but I definitely don’t buy them all at once. I wish I could!

After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

Ha! They might be sitting for so long that I’m ashamed to say how long. If I’m really really dying to read it. Maybe a day or less. If I want ti read it, it seems interesting and blah blah blah they might be one month or more.

11

This is it for this tag! I hope you enjoyed it and I would love to know your answers for these questions!

I’m tagging a few people but if you want to do it and I’ve not tagged you, feel free to do so!

(If you don’t do this kind of thing or just don’t want to feel free to ignore this. No pressure!)

Liam from Liam’s Library

Sara from Freadom Library

Luucy from Making Days Better

firma

 

4 thoughts on “Reader Problems Book Tag!

  1. We’re basically the same person, everything you said I would do too 🙂 Except for maybe the cover matching question. I have covers that don’t match and it drives me crazy! Haha I love how you put the “there is no sad face inside my head” as the borrowing books answer, every book lover can relate! I’ve already done this tag but if I hadn’t, I would’ve done it right away, it’s fun! Thank you for thinking of me anyway 😀

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

