Bout of Books update!

update

Hello everyone!

I’m writing this quick post to do a little update about my progress in the Bout of Books read-a-thon.

You can see my TBR here.

So far I’ve read 2 of the 4 books in my TBR so I’m 50% done with it.

I’ve read A Few Quiet Beers with God by John Perrier and sadly I didn’t like this book. If you want to know of my thoughts you can read my review here. (I read this book between Monday and Tuesday)

I finished Masquerade by Hannah Fielding. And I liked this book. It was an entertaining and sweet read but if you want to know more of my thoughts you can see my review here. (I read this book from Tuedsay until Thusday)

And I’ll also start my third book today, which is Captain Rum by John Perrier.

If you want to see more updates you can follow me on twitter.

Now, let’s get into today challenge!

Here are the rules for the challenge:

  • Pick villains from two different books that you would love to see fight each other. It can be from any genre and it doesn’t even have to be a physical fight. It could be a verbal one as well.
  • Give a short reason why you think these villains should fight each other

Okay, I’m going with The Darkling from the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo and Sebastian Morgenstern from The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare.

I think a fight between these two would be so interesting to read.

And I need to read more books with good villains. Any recommendations are very welcome!

Thank you for reading!

If you are participating let me know how you are doing and if you ren’t let me know what are you reading anyway 😀

 

 

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books update!

Responder

