Blogging Schedule…Kind of…

96

Hello everyone!

As you may know, or maybe not (because why would you know this?) I have been blogging for four months (I still thought it was thre…) and I’ve heard about things that at the very beginning I didn’t know about. Like Blogging schedule.

I have never tried something like this before, just four months remember? But I decided to try and see if it works or not. I’m not too worried about this. Maybe it works for a week, a month, three or a year. Who knows? But if I don’t try I’ll never know.

So, I decided to create a post to let you know all these and show you what I’ll be posting in each day.

Monday – Review

Tuesday – Top 10 Tuesday

Wednesday – Off or other kind of post.

Thursday– Review

Friday– PerfectionInBooks Recommends

Saturday – Tag or Award or that kind of post.

Sunday – Recap

Now a explanation and some questions that I would like to know your opinion.

Monday, basically a review. In these past four months I was doing Top Ten Tuesday and Top Five Wednesday. I thought this was too much so I decided I would do one. I chose Top Ten Tuesday but I would like to read your opinion: Top Ten Tuesday or Top Five Wednesday? Wednesday I decided that would be a day without post, or other kind of post. Thursday basically a review. Friday, if you have been around for sometime you may know I had my Music Friday. I love recommending Music but I decided I wanted to recommend more if I have content. So I’ll be recommending music, tv shows, films or books. I love doing tags and awards so I decided that a weekend day for it was great for me. Last, Sunday Recap (I don’t have the name for this section so if you have any ideas please let me know :D) where I will tell you what I read in the week, what I watched (film and tv show related) and I’ll show you some of my bookstagram pictures as I did in my Photography Sunday section.

As I said before I don’t know if this will work, maybe I’ll change this, or as with the Bout of Books read-a-thon that kind of not-programmed post can be in any day.

Last but not least, every 20 from each month I’ll have a discussion post. Maybe at some point of the year I decide to do two post per month but for now it’s just one.

This post turned out to be longer than I expected. But I hope that you enjoyed reading it anyway!

Let me know your thoughts about Blogging Schedule, if you have one, if you don’t, if it works for you, if it doesn’t. And please let me know your opinion in some of the questions I wrote above and of my schedule.

Thank you for reading!

14 thoughts on “Blogging Schedule…Kind of…

  1. Great to create a blogging schedule! It has it’s advantages and disadvantages. You have for example a good structure and it can help to keep everything organised. But it can also be a limitation in terms of creativity and inspiration. If you for example have nothing to write a review about, you’re kind of stuck. But anyways, it’s a good idea to try and maintain a schedule.
    I kind of have a schedule too, it’s not as sophisticated as yours though. I don’t know whether or not I’ll be able to keep it up, but now I’m posting every monday and friday. I guess a schedule can motivate you to keep writing posts.
    Oh also, recap is a proper name I believe, or you can use wrap up (as they do on Booktube).

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Yes, that’s true. I haven’t think of the limitations that it could represent in creativity and inspiration. But I’ll try, if it doesn’t works I’ll just stop using it. Maybe I coul create other kind of schedule or just as I was before.
      I could use Wrap Up but I’m not sure because at the end of the month I do my Wrap Up and I don’t want that to be confusing. Or maybe it isn’t?
      Thank you for your comment!

      Le gusta a 1 persona

  2. Yay for schedules! I’m an organization freak so I’ve always had one and I find them so helpful in terms of keeping track of things I want to share and talk about. I only post on weekdays for now because it’s easier to write and schedule all my posts during the weekend so during the week I can only focus on work. But I’m hoping to slowly integrate new features (when I think of something original which is super hard) that will be shared on weekends. I hope your schedule works out

    Le gusta a 1 persona

  3. All of last year I never had a blogging schedule and it did not work! I could never find time and I felt so disorganised. This year, I still don’t really have a schedule but I plan out my posts in my diary more, to be more regular and consistent but also vary my posts, something that you seem to do really well judging by this new schedule. I really admire your drive to post almost every day of the week. I don’t think I’d be able to do that! But if it works for you I’m excited, it means more of your amazing posts! 🙂

    Le gusta a 1 persona

  4. Hooray for schedules!!! I thought about doing one but I think for now I’m going to try and sort out my life first haha. I can’t wait to see your posts, it’s exciting to hear about what’s to come on your blog 🙂

    Le gusta a 1 persona

  5. I just recently started a blogging schedule! For now it seems okay because I don’t have class until April but it seems to be taking a bit too much of my time. But I think I’ll still stick with it but will try to learn how to manage my time better!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

  6. Schedules are good but also hard! I have one too (kind of), but would like to change it. Of course, thanks to my awesome slump of the previous months, I’ve been struggling to make a new and fresh start. Your post inspired me a bit! So thank you for this! 😉
    I have a question though, would you mind it if I also do a Sunday recap ? Credit will be given of course!! If you prefer not, that’s totally fine 😉

    Hope you have a great day!! 😘

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Yes, I haven’t been long with this schedule and right now I’m in holidays so I have no problem following it but the real thing will be when I start school again.
      Yay! I’m glad this post helped you! I can’t wait to see what’s coming in your blog!
      No problem at all! If you want to do it, go ahead! I’m happy that someone wants to do it! I did my first one here https://perfectioninbooks.wordpress.com/2016/01/17/week-in-review-1/ But feel free to do it as you want. I’m only leaving the link if you want to check it 😉 As I said the name might change, because I have no idea which one I should call it (If you have any idea please let me know!) 😀

      Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

