The Emoji Book Tag!

EMOJI

Hello everyone!

I was tagged by Liam from Liam’s Library to do this fun tag, thank you so much! 😀

I think this is using you favorite emojis or the ones you usually use, say what they mean for you and then choose a book that makes you feel that way.

2_emoji

Happy Face

So, as the name says, for me this means happiness so I’m choosing a book that makes me happy. That book is First Grave on the Right or I should say the whole Charley Davidson series. I love this series SO much! That emoji face is me when I start one of these books, when I see that a new book is coming out or when I just see something about them. SO.GOOD.

enhanced-7856-1412708447-1Crying Face

I usually use this when I don’t like something, something bad happened or for sad stuff. For this I’m choosing a book that I didn’t like and that would be Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. For me this book was boring, I didn’t like the characters and this was definitely not my type of book.

persons-0023Happy/Funny Tears?

I don’t really know the name of the emoji so I just called it that. I usually use this when I find something funny. So for this I’m choosing a book that was funny and that is A Bit Witchy by Danielle Fisher (you can read my review here). I don’t read humor books but I laughed many times with this one plus this isn’t a humor book.

persons-0019_largeUnamused Face

I use this emoji when I’m not impressed by something, I don’t find something funny or I just want to seem annoyed (but I am not really annoyed :D). I’m choosing a book that made me feel any of that and the book is Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I read this book and was expecting to love it, a 5/5 stars…yeah…that didn’t happen for me. I didn’t like the characters and the story for me wasn’t the best, however the world was pretty cool. It’s not that I didn’t like it at all.I have been hesitant to read the next book.

persons-0007I’m in love/Beautiful

I use this emoji to show my love for things or people or just let people know something is really beautiful. So, I’m choosing a book that I’m in love with. For me this is Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews but what I’m really saying is the whole Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. I just love the characters, love the story, love everything about these books! (I could use the Charley Davidson series here too but I don’t want to repeat books! 😉 )

This is all for this tag!

I’m tagging a few bloggers but if you want to do it, please feel free to do so, and let me know about your post!

Luucy from Making Days Better 

JL from lostinbetweenthepages

Sara from Freadom Library

Jonas from Other Things

*Feel free to ignore this if you don’t want to do this or you just don’t do this type of thing*

11

firma

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag!

Responder

