perfectioninbooks Recommends #4: Continuum (TV Show)

 

continuum

Hello everyone!

Today I’m here to recommend you the TV Show Continuum.

I’ve been watching this tv show for a while because some weeks I just watch one episode and others I watch five.

Despite the long time I’ve been watching it I’ve not found one person who likes it. I mean, I haven’t found a person who watches/watched it no matter if he/she liked it or not. I feel like no much people know about this show. And I like it! Maybe I am the wrong one? Well, I can’t do anything, I like it and that’s the truth. This is the explanation why I chose this show to recommend today!

51w5vsmsycl-_sx940_

Set in Vancouver British Columbia, the year is 2077, world governments have fallen and have been bought out by corporations leading to loss of privacy and basic rights. A group of fanatical terrorists, bent on getting freedom back at all costs, destroy multiple buildings killing 30,000 people while targeting 20 members of the Corporate Board. As the 7 terrorists are about to be executed they attempt an escape by being sent back in time 6 years instead being sent back 65 years to our time, 2012. Dedicated CPS Protector (future police force) Kiera Cameron (Rachel Nichols) attempts to stop their escape and gets swept away along with them. Stuck in the past and unable to get back to her husband and son, Kiera concentrates on bringing down the terrorists before they can wreak havoc in our present. Kiera receives unexpected assistance from a teen tech genius Alec Sadler (Erik Knudsen) who is well known in the year 2077 as he invented much of the technology of the age. Part of the technology Alec has invented allows him to communicate with Keira and even see through her eyes or replay events she witnessed. Impersonating a detective of the Portland Oregon police department, Kiera forms an uneasy alliance with Vancouver detective Carlos Fonnegra (Victor Webster). After an extremely violent attack on the Vancouver police headquarters by the terrorists, they are ordered to work together by the Vancouver Police Chief Dillon (Brian Markinson) to work together to stop them.

This is a Canadian TV Show, that started in 2012. The first season has 10 episodes, of less than an hour each one. The four season,released last year is the last one (I think) which made me so sad.

What I like about this tv show:

  1. How they play with future,present and past.
  2. How they play with the fact that from the choices we make is how the future will be. How one action can affect the future.
  3. Liber8 are the bad guys. Or at least they are supposed to be. You will not be so sure about that. You’ll question yourself, who is the good and bad guy?
  4. It makes you think. Think about what you see and then compare to your reality. At least, that’s what happened to me.

continuum-season-1-premiere

I’m in season 3 episode 10, 9 episodes left before I finish this. And it’s weird. I’ve been watching this for so long. But as I said before, I really like this TV show so I’m happy anyway.

Let me know if anyone watches/watched this or if you are interested! And tell me what you think about this, it doesn’t matter if you’ve watched it or not!

11

firma

 

3 thoughts on “perfectioninbooks Recommends #4: Continuum (TV Show)

Responder

