2016 Challenges!

CHALLENGES

Hello everyone!

I decided to make this post with all my challenges for this year so you can see how I’m doing and for me it’s easier to keep track of them.

I’ll be constantly updating this and if you want to search it you can just go anytime to my home page, in the menu go to ‘Check This!’ and you will see 2016 challenges. Click there and you can see how I’m doing! 😉

Goodreads challenge:

77/100 books

You can see the books here.

Dystopia challenge:

5/10 books (changed from 16+ book to 10 on 9/12/2016)

1-Indestructible by Emma L Adams

2-Revolution by Jessica Frances

3-Warrior by Heather Todd

4-Sunset Rising by SM McEachern

5-Sunset Rising #1.5 by SM McEachern

Horror challenge:

3/8 books

1-Mr Mercedes by Stephen King

2- Stygian by Santino Hassell

3- Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Read-a-thons challenge:

This is a personal challenge, to participate in a read-a-thon every month but if I can’t -no worry people- because participating in 6 read-a-thons is okay too! So the first goal is: participating in 6 read-a-thons in the year, if I participate in six and there is still time, other goal would be 12 read-a-thons in the year. (I hope this isn’t too confusing)

4/12 

1-Bout of Books

2-TopicAThon

3-GenreThon

4-#BookBuddyAThon

Classics Challenge:

Other personal challenge. I know there are classics challenges but I decided to do this very simple. Six classics in the year, I think I can do it.

2/6 books

1-Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

2- Persuasion by Jane Asuten

Potter Challenge: COMPLETED (10/6/2016)

I’ll be buddy reading the Harry Potter books with Sara from Freadom Library. We will be reading one book per month!

  • February: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
  • March: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • April: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • June: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • July: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • August: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  • September: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

 

11

First update- February 9,2016

Second update-April 10,2016

Third Update- August 8,2016

Fourth Update – September 6,2016

firma

 

8 thoughts on “2016 Challenges!

    1. It was my first Stephen King novel, so I had some expectations but they weren’t that high. I gave it a 3.5 stars. The second part of the story for me was more interesting than the first one. For me, it was difficult to get into the story and get used to King’s writing. One of the things I really liked is that all the characters are different and not ‘normal’. Here is my review if you want to check it out https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1540884832?book_show_action=false

      Me gusta

Responder

