Booksih Valentine’s Day!

bokish

Hello everyone!

Is the month in the year were a lot of love-related things show up. I wanted to do a post with love-related things too and this is what you will see in this post : My favourite  families; my favourite friendships; my favourite couples; my book boyfriends (sorry I couldn’t do this without them :D) and last some quotes! Because love is not only a couple thing,right? Don’t worry this post is mostly lists.

Favourite Families

quote familyWe have blood family, and those families that don’t share blood but they are families too.

Families not blood related but they are definitely a family:


Favourite Friendships


Favourite Couples

Special Mention:


Book Boyfriends

Special Mention:


 

Quotes:

“Don’t be afraid. There’s the two of us now.” ― Diana Gabaldon, Outlander

“If you really love something, you never try to keep it the way it is forever. You have to let it be free to change.” ― Cassandra Clare, City of Ashes

“Love was like the waves in the sea, gentle and good sometimes, rough and terrible at others, but that it was endless and stronger than the sky and earth and everything in between.” ― Veronica Rossi, Through the Ever Night

“Love is love. It don’t discriminate. And it sure as fuck don’t wait ‘til you’re ready for it.” ― Belle Aurora, Raw

“I know you aren’t perfect. But it’s a person’s imperfections that make them perfect for someone else.” ― Stephanie Perkins, Lola and the Boy Next Door

“Time has no dominion over love. Love is the one thing that transcends time.” ― Jeaniene Frost, One Foot in the Grave

“Of course it was irrational. Of course it was stupid. Of course it was impossible. But when your heart’s so deeply involved, logic flies straight out the window.” ― Tillie Cole, Raze

“Love is a force unto itself, sayyidi. For love, people consider the unthinkable…and often achieve the impossible. I would not sneer at its power.” ― Renee Ahdieh, The Wrath and the Dawn

“If two people are meant to be, they’ll find their way to each other.” ― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

11

This is all! I didn’t plan my lists to be long but when I started searching…Anyway, this will all change because I’ll read more books and maybe I find new book boyfriends (definitely will happen), families,friendships and couples I’ll ship soo much!! But that’s part of the best things of being a bookworm, at least for me. And, I discovered I like doing some pictures for quotes (like the ones I did for my lists) and I hope you like them too!

Let me know some of your favourites! (Quotes,book boyfriends/girlfriends,families, couples, friendships or others!) Maybe we have some in common!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

firma

 

 

4 thoughts on “Booksih Valentine’s Day!

  1. I *love* that you included love of all kinds, not just romance! It always makes me happy to find adorable family and friendship relationships in books as well as romantic ones. And I adore those quotes, especially the one from Lola and the Boy Next Door! I haven’t read it, but the quote is so cute and true.

    Le gusta a 2 personas

    1. Thank you! It makes me happy too! I just couldn’t leave them out of this!
      I’m happy you like them! You should read Anna and the French Kiss trilogy, Lola is the second book but I enjoyed them all! They are so sweet! 😀

      Me gusta

Responder

