Love-A-Thon Introduction!

loveathon

Hello everyone!

Today starts the Love-A-Thon and the first post is a Questionnare!

•What’s your name?

Aldana, and Aldii is my nickname 🙂

•Where in the world are you blogging from?

Uruguay! (South America)

•How did you get into blogging in the first place?

Bookstagram took me into booktube, for some reasons I don’t make videos anymore and the idea of a blog had been in my mind for a while so, why not? But I want to go back to booktube in the future as well as keep my blog.

•How did you come up with your blog name?

The question would be How did I come up with my bookstagram name? And I can’t remember but I still believe books are perfect and that perfection is in books. Then, I just used perfectioninbooks for everything and it’s like a name I gave myself too.

•What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?

I think YA Fantasy, Paranormal and Sci-fi. This is a good question to make me realise I should review other things too (and I have some romance reviews too)

•What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?

Memes, Tags, Interviews, Discussions, Awards. I do: Top Ten Tuesday, perfectioninbooks Recommends (which is up every Friday), a Tag or Award on Saturday (I just do the ones I’m tagged or the ones I see and really want to do) and on Sunday I do my Week in Review where I talk about books, tv shows, music, movies, blogging or what I feel like could be interesting.

 

•Favorite thing about the blogging community?

Everyone is so friendly! And nice!

•Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2016!

Lady Midnight, The Rose and The Dagger, A Court of Mist and Fury

•Name the 5 books you want to read this 2016 that you didn’t get to in previous years!

Posion Princess by Kresley Cole,Written in Red by Anne Bishop,Angelfall by Susan Ee,The Young Elites by marie Lu and Fighting Destiny by Amelia Hutchins (there are more too)

•What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?

I really enjoyed Hyde by Lauren Stewart, I feel like is a bit underrated and more people should read it.

•Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?

I love Roar from the Under The Never Sky trilogy, and I think he could be a great BFF. (And any of the Gabbana family from Mirame y Dispara series by Alessandra Neymar but I want them as boyfriends too so…)

•Which book boy or girl would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend?

So many! And everytime this question shows up I think I change my answer just because I feel bad leaving the others out of this answer. But this time I’m going with Curran Lennart from the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews.

•Who would you recruit for your apocalypse squad (5 characters max)

  1. Kate Daniels from the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews
  2. Reyes Farrow from the Charley Davidson series by Darynda Jones.
  3. Rowan Whitethorn from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas
  4. Jericho Barrons from the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning
  5. Mercedes Thompson from the Mercedes Thompson series by Patricia Briggs

(OMG if this squad were real I would be protected forever, because I don’t know anything by I love you guys so help me!)

•Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?

I love watching tv shows, dancing (I go to dance classes) and swimming!

•Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?

Food! I love going to the supermarket 😀

•At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your What song would be playing?

Anything from Maroon 5 I don’t have my song but, I love Maroon 5 and whenever there is a song from them I start singing and all my friends know that I’ll do that.

•Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book.

So, I would love to see In The Company of Killers by J. A Redmerski turned into a tv show, but I’m not going to lie, I’m not sure if I want to watch that because I’m afraid they would do something completely different.

•What would your dream library look like?

It would have a LOT of books from classics to present new releases. It would have chairs and tables but there would be this special spots with big windows where you can see the countryside. It would also have like a cafeteria/canteen because we all need to eat and drink!

11

Let me know if you are participating and make sure to leave the link for your post if you did this! If not, let me know some of your answers for these questions!

firma

 

12 thoughts on “Love-A-Thon Introduction!

  1. Hey Aldana! The friendliness of the book community is the best. I’ve found so many people who share the same interest as me, and it’s so beautiful.

    Ooooh, I love that you didn’t pick Celaena for your apocalypse crew. Everybody picked her, so I love seeing the change with Rowan.

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Hey! Totally agree! I must say that I thought about her, but I just wanted three boys and three girls (including me), and one of my loves and obsessions is Urban Fantasy, so I have read some amazing series with amazing kick ass female characters and I thought of changing things a little. I also wanted them all from different books so that would be more fun! 😀

      Me gusta

Responder

