Week in Review #4

week

Hello everyone!

It has been a while since I did a Week in Review but it’s time for an update!

Music

This week I didn’t listen to a lot of music but I got some recommendations and I checked one of the artists.

I listened to some of her songs and I liked them! If you have any rec let me know! Oh, and, did you know her?

TV Shows

Ohhh so much happened!

I finished Continuum, and I wanted to cry. I watched this show for over a year, and then I didn’t have any new episode. It was over and I was so sad. Does this happen to anyone?

I stopped watching Lucifer. I really liked the concept and some of the characters were funny but this was not the show for me. If you check the tv shows I like they are a) fantasy/paranormal b)they are not in this time c)mystery. They might have one of those things, two or three. This is not 100% accurate because I might like other things too but it has to really catch my attention. Lucifer for me was okay, not something I just wanted so much to continue.

I started watching The Night Manager because the trailer was really good and the actors too. There is one ep out and I liked it not LOVED it. I need to watch more episodes and decide.

TV Shows added to my ‘To Watch’ list: American Gods

Things I’m excited for:

  • Quantico and Blindspot are returning soon and ahhh!! I’m soo excited! I love those tv shows!
  • Beauty and the Beast will have a 4 season!

Currently watching:

  • The Magicians
  • The Shannara Chronicles
  • Shadowhunters
  • Teen Wolf
  • DC’s Legends of Tomorrow
  • The Night Manager
  • Downton Abbey
  • The 100

Other series I watch:

  • Quantico
  • Blindspot
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Stitchers
  • Reign
  • Poldark
  • Outlander
  • Jessica Jones
  • Daredevil

Books

I have a problem, I need to read more of my review copies. I should be doing that soon.

I started the Guild Hunter series by Nilani Singh, and I really like it. I’m already in book three, ready to start book four.

I read one book for review, The Mine by John A Heldt.

My Wrap Up will be up soon and then I will talk more about the books I read this week!

Blogging

The Love A Thon happened! I had such a great time participating. I did four blog posts: Introduction, Mix and Match, Bingo, Some Faves in the Bookish Community. I participated in three of the Twitter Chats. They were my first ones and I enjoyed them soo much that I want to participate in other soon. I met a lot of new bloggers, new blogs and people in general, all of them so fun and nice. This is a really great experience and I’m definitely joining next year.

I buddy read Mr Mercedes with Luucy from Making Days Better and we did two posts together: Discussion Post: Mental Illness and Impressions on Mr. Mercedes’ Characters This was such a great experience and I loved ‘working’ with her!

I finished reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, buddy reading this with Sara from Freadom Library. Our posts will be up late in March!

Other posts:

Personal Life

My classes start on March 1st. I don’t know how my holidays ended. I want more. I need more. I don’t want to start my classes.

Last Friday I had an English exam. I did good. It was for not having English classes through the year. I have one of my classes already passed, now 8 more to go.

Next Friday I’ll be doing a small trip until Sunday, that’s because I’m going to see Maroon 5!!!

Yeees, that’s mee!! They are my favourite band and I’m so excited to see them!! I will travel to Argentina in Friday and come back in Sunday. I have to travel because they don’t come to my country 😭😭😭 But anyway, I’ll see them and I’m so excited!

Do you like Maroon 5?

Bookstagram

11

This is all for this week!

Let me know your thoughts in any of these things and how your week was!

firma

Responder

