Review:Evanescent (English) + Giveaway!

EvanescentTourBanner1

28054396“Then it is settled,” Felix declared. “Come hell or high water, when this is all over, at least one of us here will not make it out alive.”

When Bronwen Snow is pulled from her cottage in the middle of the night, she finds herself seeking the help of three mysterious boys who reside in an abandoned castle deep in the hillside. With only a hasty handwritten note and a vague sense of dread to guide her, Bronwen is forced to put her trust in the eccentric and willful Felix Cavara and his eternal curse – immortality.

Goodreads link.

Amazon link.

Published by: Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing
Publication date: March 15th 2013
Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult

4.5/5 stars.

The Writing:
This point was what got me into requesting this book. I heard so much about Gabriella Lepore from benjaminoftomes and he said many times how amazing her books are that when I saw this I just had to give it an opportunity. And I’m glad I did. This book was fast paced and easy to read. I enjoyed the writing. We read mostly from Bronwen’s POV but there are some scenes that we get to read from other character’s POVs.

The Story:
I liked the concept of this story.
This is about three boys that are immortal, Loki, Alistair and Felix. And Bronwen, who needs their protection from a hunter. This is like the basis. Then things happen.
I think this book is about the importance of life and the people around us. It’s about people living again.
There are so many emotins involved here. You feel happy and in love but then sad and it makes you grateful and sometimes wish for relationships like the ones in here. The relationships in this book are beautiful and pure.
I’m not saying this book will be life changer, what I’m saying is that it definitely makes you feel different emotions and that can be quite touching.
I don’t want to say a lot about the plot because it’s best for you to discover this story, these characters and experience it by yourself.
The end was like right and not. It made me happy and not. It broke my heart and not.

The Characters:
•Bronwen: At the beginning, I wasn’t sure I would like her. But then I did. Maybe she was too naïve sometimes, but she was quite understanding and I liked her reaction to things that happen.
•Felix: He was this boy too old. He was the mixture of what could have been and what didn’t happen, of what he was and what he became, he was this young boy wise as an old man. I really liked him.
•Alistair and Loki: I liked them! Loki was the younger brother and was sweet and I felt, more innocent. Alistair was the reasonable voice, he was the ‘head’ of the team.
•One of my favourite things was the relationship between Felix, Alistair and Loki because they were friends but more than friends, brothers. Such a beautiful, pure relationship.

This was a fast but great read. With good characters and great relationships. The emotions this gives are great. The end heart-breaking and not. Just give this an opportunity.

Quotes:

“Have you ever been witness to a more unlikely alliance? Here you are, risking everything just so that you may live for another day, and then there’s me. What I wouldn’t give for a taste of evanescence. To be as fleeting as an ocean wave. To rise, and fall, and simply slip away again when my journey is complete.”

With mind strong…and heart true…I will live eternity loving you.

Giveaway! (INTL)

Rafflecopter giveaway here!

About the author:

Gabriella Lepore lives on the coast of Wales in the United Kingdom. She began writing at an early age and grew up with a passion for all things supernatural—especially witches! She currently has six Young Adult books in print: Evanescent, The Blackheath Witches, How I Found You, Secrets In Phoenix, and The Witches of the Glass Castle books 1 & 2.

Goodreads. Website. Twitter. Instagram. Facebook.

ButtonXBT

 

3 thoughts on “Review:Evanescent (English) + Giveaway!

Responder

