February Wrap Up!

FEB

Hello everyone!

Februrary ended and that means that my holidays are finished too 😦 But here I’m to do my monthly wrap up and share with you what I read.

line 1

Prey by Rachel Vincent: I gave this book 4.5/5 stars. I love this series soo much! This is the 4 book. I don’t want it to end! Really enjoyed this!

Crystallum by Laney McMann: I gave this 4/5 stars. Really enjoyed reading this. This is a mix of hunters,demons and angels. I think if you enjoy The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare or the Sweet series by Wendy Higgins, you might enjoy this. My review is here if you want to know more of my thoughts.

The Marriage Trap by Jennifer Probst: I gave this 4/5 stars. I just needed something light and very romantic. I read the previous book a long time ago and didn’t remember a lot but no worries because this is a companion series so I had a great time reading this.

Mr Mercedes by Stephen King: This was my first read for my horror challengeand a buddy read with Luucy from Making Days Better. I gave this book 3.5/5 stars. It was my first Stephen King book. I enjoyed this book but I expected more. For me the second part was better than the first one. If you want to read more of my thoughts here is my review.

line 2

Stygian by Santino Hassell: I gave this book 3.7/5 stars. I really enjoyed this. It’s a mystery/paranormal read. The best thing for me were the relationships. I want to read more of these characters! Here is my review if you want to read more of my thoughts.

The Dirt on Ninth Grave by Darynda Jones: I gave this book 5/5 stars. Charley Davidson series is one of my favourite series ever. It’s soo good you should check it out! It’s an adult urban fantasy series. This is book 9. I love all these characters and the story. And the feels!!

Soul Breaker by Cara Coulson: I gave this book 4/5 stars. It was an unexpected read but I enjoyed it. It has a supernatural police and Etruscan mythology (and I love mythology!) I want to read the next book and I have my ship! I hope it becomes truth!! Here is my review if you want to read more of my thoughts.

Evanescent by Gabriella Lepore: I gave this book 4.5/5 stars. I had such a great time reading this and it was so fast paced! I loved the characters and story! Heartbreaking and at the same time not. Here is my review if you want to read more of my thoughts.

line 3

Omnilogos by Michele Amitrani: I gave this book 3.75/5 stars. This is a Sci-Fi book. I enjoyed it, I enjoyed the concept and some of the characters but I had a few problems like difficult language and too much description. Here is my review if you want to read more of my thoughts plus a discussion that you can participate without reading the book first!

Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck: I gave this book 3.8/5 stars. I really enjoyed this, the world and the story were really great. The characters too until the second part-ending part of the book were the main character changed for the worse. I don’t know why the author did that because she was pretty good. Here is my review in spanish but if you want to know more of my thoughts just let me know in the comments!

Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs: I gave this book 4/5 stars. This is the 7 book in the Mercy Thompson series. Again, other adult urban fantasy series that is one of my favourites! I just love this story and characters! I need to read the 8 book soon because the 9 one is coming out soon this year!

Angel’s Pawn by Nilani Singh: I gave this 4/5 stars. This was a short but enjoyable book that I read before starting the Guild Hunter series.

line 4

Angel’s Blood by Nilani Singh: I gave this book 4/5 stars. I really enjoyed this book and a great start for this urban fantasy series. I really enjoyed the world and the characters.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling: I finally read this! I buddy read this with Sara from Freadom Library. I gave this a 4/5 stars. I enjoyed this. I’m not going to talk about more of my thoughts because we will be doing a post and then you can read them there!

The Mine by John A Heldt: I gave this book a 3.8/5 stars. I enjoyed this. It’s a time travel book and follows Joel in this new life back in time. I think if you enjoy time travel books and if you enjoyed Outlander, you might enjoy this. Here is my review if you want to read more of my thoughts.

Archangel’s Kiss by Nilani Singh: I gave this book 4/5 stars. Continuing in the Guild Hunter series. Again, I enjoyed the world and characters.

7688834

Archangel’s Consort by Nilani Singh: I gave this book 4/5 stars. While I really enjoy the characters and the world, the sexy and deep times, the Seven, I think this books have more to give. I want more. But I definitely enjoy them and I’ll continue reading this series.

Overall in February:

  • I read: 17 books
  • I read: 5257 pages
  • My average rating: 4.03
  • Rating I used the most: 4 stars (9 books)
  • Favourite books of the month: Prey by Rachel Vincent, The Dirt on Ninth Grave by Darynda Jones.
  • Least favourite books of the month: Mr Mercedes by Stephen King.
  • Surprises of the month: Stygian by Santino Hassell, Evanescent by Gabriella Lepore, Crystallum by Laney McMann and Soul Breaker by Cara Coulson.
  • Disappointments of the month: Mr Mercedes by Stephen King, Omnilogos by Michele Amitrani.

Challenges:

  • Goodreads challenge: 31/100 books
  • Dystopia challenge: 1/16+ books
  • Horror challenge: 2/8 books
  • Read-A-Thons challenges: 2/6
  • Classics Challenge: 0/6
  • Potter challenge: 1/7

Currently Reading:

Half way through A Lost Legacy: Awakening and reading The Fairy Boy of Calton Hill.

11

This is all for this month!

Let me know how was your February!

Have you read any of these books?

firma

 

7 thoughts on “February Wrap Up!

  1. Wow you’ve read sooo much this past month! 17 books?! omgoodness haha that’s a whole lot. I haven’t read any of these but Harry Potter. Our book club this month is reading Darynda Jones’s book 1: First Grave on the Right, so I’m excited to check out this series! I’m also going to look into some of the other books you’ve mentioned here. I do want to read more horror too! I’ll have to try a Stephen King novel sometime this year 🙂

    Such a great wrap-up! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Thank you for commenting! OMG! Such an AMAZING book you decided to read in your book club! I hope you enjoy and love this series as much as I do! Yay! I’m happy that some of them might be for you! I hope you like Stephen King, I’ll give an other opportunity maybe 🙂 Thank you for reading!

      Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

