Siblinghood(Sisterhood) of the World Award! + The Creative Blogger Award + Book Fangirling Blog Award #2 +

BIG 1

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to do some Blog Awards I have been nominated recently. Thank you so much everyone!


 

Siblinghood(Sisterhood) of the World Award!

I was nominated by Jen from My Bookie Journey, thank you so much!

The Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in you post
Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided
Nominate 10 other bloggers
Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer

  • The first book that you remember reading?

I’m between The Little Prince by Antoine de Sain-Exupery and Misterio en el Cabo Polonio by Helen Velando.

  • Do you read one book at a time or several?

I like to read just one book, but lately I have been reading two. Which I don’t like and I want to read just one at a time.

  • What is the one place/ world from a book that you would want to live in?

I would say Idris from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

  • If you could un-read a book just to read it again, what book would that be?

I think it would be gret to un-read The Infernal Devices trilogy and then read it again, as a newbie. It’s one of my favorite trilogies (if not my favorite) and I would love to have that opportunity. I want to re-read it but I’m a bit scared. It’s amazing, anyway.

  • Are you joining any book challenges/ read-alongs at the moment?

I’m in the Goodreads challenge, Dystopia challenge and Horror challenge.

  • What are your thoughts on swapping your books?

I’ve never done it, so I can’t really say anything. But I think it’s okay. They are your books, you decide.

  • Favorite quote from a book you recently read?

“The day we fret about the future is the day we leave our childhood behind.” -The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss.

I have only read 150 pages but this quote is perfect. I’m waiting to have a physical copy of this to continue it!

  • What are some of your most anticipated release?

Lady Midnight, The Star-Queen Touched,Throne of Glass #5, The Rose and the Dagger, A Court of Mist and Fury,and others.

  • Thoughts so far on Shadowhunters the TV series? (YAY or Nah)

Yah? I like it. I have some problems with it, some things I don’t like, but we will see. Right now is between okay and okay+. There are things that I just nah and things I YAY!

  • What are you currently reading?

I’m reading Demons in Disguise by A&E Kirk and Scardust by Suzanne van Rooyen (written this on January 20)

I nominate:

*feel free to ignore this if you have already done this, don’t do or don’t want to do this*

Avery Readsalot

The Bookkeper’s Secrets

Shealea from  that bookshelf bitch

Ali from Book Lover Thoughts

Questions:

  1. TV Show you would recommend anyone?
  2. Song you are most obsessed right now?
  3. Which was the last book you read and which rating did you give it?
  4. Summer or winter?
  5. Do you like sports?
  6. Quote you’ll never forget?
  7. Book you remember while reading it you laughed out loud?
  8. When was the last time you read out loud for other?
  9. Are you in any book club?
  10. Recommend us something! (It can be anything!)

 

The Creative Blogger Award

I was nominated by Lila from The Bookkeper’s Secrets,thank you so much!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

Facts:

  1. I’m trying to learn about make up.
  2. I like candles with scents but I don’t own any.
  3. I haven’t gone to the beach yet but I definitely want to.
  4. I was a bit scared about showing the world my first discussion post but I’m happy about how it turned out.
  5. I’m trying to be active in my Twitter and Instagram acc again.

I nominate:

Jonas from Other Things 

Ashleigh from A Frloic Through Fiction

*feel free to ignore this if you don’t want to do it or you don’t this kind of things*


 

Book Fangirling Blog Award #2

I was tagged by Kimsiang from The Spines Breaker, thank you so much!

I’m not nominating anyone because I’ve already done this but I wanted to answer the questions. Previous post here.

The Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Answers!

•First book you’ve read this year? If you haven’t finished any, what are you currently reading? How did/are you feel about/liking it?

The first book I read this year was Stray by Rachel Vincent. I gave it 4/5 stars. I enjoyed it and I can’t wait to continue that series, know more of the characters and relationships!

•2016 Blog Resolutions?

Here!

•Have you treat yourself with a few books so far? what is/are your recent purchases?

Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes, I read this book a while ago but didn’t own a physical copy. And The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson, which I haven’t read yet but I really want to. Let me know if anyone has read it!

•Your current favorite jam? I needddd musicssss

I’m really enjoying Army by Ellie Goulding, and Hands to Myself by Selena Gomez. I recently heard again One Last Night by Vaults and I love that song so much!

What is one thing you would ask for if you knew the answer will be yes?

This is very difficult. Maybe books? I want to say something else but I can’t think of anything right now. It’s frustrating when my part of my mind doesn’t gives me the answer my minds wants (no sense I know)


 

Liebster Award #3

I was nominated by Julia from Books For Julia, thank you so much!

I’m not nominating anyone but I’ll be answer the questions! You can see my previous Liebster Awards here and here.

1:What was the first series you can remember truly loving?

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

2: What is the story/series you would most like to live in?

I’m okay where I am but the Lux series or The Mortal Instrument series are good ones.

3: Do you have certain things you do when reading (music, food/drink, etc)?

Nop. I don’t eat, drink or listen to music. Basically it’s just me and the book.

4: What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Get to know great people.

And the opportunities blogging gives me but I think that counts as number 2 so…

5: What is your favorite book to screen adaptation?

I remember really liking Divergent and Catching Fire.

6: How do you make time for reading/blogging?

Right now, I’m in holidays so there is no problem with that. The real thing will be when I’m back to school.

And reading, I just make time for it. However this is going to be the busiest year and I don’t know how things will go but one thing I know for sure is that I’ll keep reading.

7: Is there any kind of book related merch you just have to have?

As ‘I must have this’, no there isn’t. However I love t-shirts and bookmarks, and I love them related to books. But anything merch book related is awesome!

8: Who is the one author you would do anything to meet/talk to?

I love Jennifer L Armentrout a lot but I’m not sure she is the right answer for this. I love other authors too but…I don’t know.

9: Do you prefer to own books or are you happy going to the library?

I prefer owning books, but they are expensive and I can’t own all the books I wish I could so, the library is a great place too.

10: What is the one book you always recommend to people?

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes seems to be the book I have been recommending a lot lately.

11: Have you been nominated for an award before?

Yep, you can see the list here if you want to check any and the others in this post too.11

firma

 

One thought on “Siblinghood(Sisterhood) of the World Award! + The Creative Blogger Award + Book Fangirling Blog Award #2 +

Responder

