Re-Reads! |Discussion Post #3

discussion

Hello everyone!

Today I’m here to talk about re-reads!

So, first of all, do you re-read books?

Sometimes yes. There are many books I want to re-read but I haven’t and there are some books that I have re-read once. I haven’t re-read a book more than once. My February 2015 was unintentionally all re-reads and I enjoyed that. But I haven’t re-read a book in like a year.

Why don’t you re-read?

Well, mainly because I feel like I’m wasting time. The time I give a book re-reading it I could be reading a new book, discovering new characters, new worlds, new stories. Don’t you ever feel like that?

Why should you re-read?

Well, first, if you want to re-read a book that means that you loved or really enjoyed it. And if that happened, why don’t get into it again? Why don’t you read something that gives you such a good time?

Sometimes we want to re-read a book because it has been a long time since we first read it and we feel like meeting a friend for the second time.

Other times, I want to re-read a book because the movie/tv show adaptation is coming out soon and I read the book so long ago that I’m not sure of details or maybe of important things.

It’s okay to re-read something we loved, something we feel like a friend. This is something I need to remind myself all time. You are not wasting time re-reading a good book, you are enjoying it.

“If you would tell me the heart of a man, tell me not what he reads, but what he rereads.”
― François Mauriac

“There’s nothing wrong with reading a book you love over and over. When you do, the words get inside you, become a part of you, in a way that words in a book you’ve read only once can’t.”
― Gail Carson Levine, Writing Magic: Creating Stories that Fly

“The ultimate luxury is to reread: to revisit a book to see how time has treated it, how memory has distorted it, or how my own passing years have cast a new light on it.”
― Michael Upchurch

Do you re-read books? Yes? No? Why yes? Why no? Lets discuss!

11

firma

12 thoughts on “Re-Reads! |Discussion Post #3

  1. I reread the really good ones and the ones that I feel like I didn’t completely get the first time. I reread the Harry Potter series before the release of the 6th and 7th book just to get myself excited again 🙂

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

