Get Yourself Sorted Out! | Potter Challenge #1

potter challenge banner

Hello everyone!

So, maybe you know this because I’ve said this a lot or maybe you don’t.

I started the Potter Challenge with Sara from Freadom Library and in February we read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.

Basically, our challenge is reading one book per month and then we do different posts related to the books.

What will you find in this post?

  • Some of my thoughts
  • Fav Quote
  • My House! (Guess in which house I am! Think of the house and let me know in the comments your guess! I can’t wait to read them 😀 )
  • Some Fandom merch I want to get or I wish I could get
  • Announcement!

Let’s get into it!

My Thoughts

My rating: 4/5 stars.

Finally finished my first time reding the first book in this popular series!

I enjoyed the writing, it was easy and fast to read. I liked the plot, however I sometimes wanted something to happen. Maybe because I knew some things of the story or because of all the hype. I really enjoyed meeting the characters in a different way and making my own opinion.

I think the characters I loved the most were Fred and George Weasly, they were so fun, and with this amazing relationship between them that I just wanted more of them. I liked Ron and Harry but is not that I love them. At the beginning I didn’t like Hermione, but I liked her more towards the end of the book.

The end was really good, I enjoyed it so much, interesting, fast and I just wanted more.

If you want to read more of my thoughts you can read my Review in Goodreads.

My favourite quote was:

quotee

My Hogwarts House

Now, into the houses!

I did the Pottermore sorting house before I started the book. And I actually didn’t know a lot about the houses. Can you guess which is my house? Think of one before you read my house and let me know if you get it right or wrong! And if you didn’t guess let me know in which house you thought I would be!

So, the one…. my house…. is….

.

.

.

Ravenclaw!

ravenclaw

“Our emblem is the eagle, which soars where others cannot climb; our house colours are blue and bronze, and our common room is found at the top of Ravenclaw Tower, behind a door with an enchanted knocker.

Without wishing to boast, this is the house where the cleverest witches and wizards live. Our founder, Rowena Ravenclaw, prized learning above all else – and so do we.

Another cool thing about Ravenclaw is that our people are the most individual – some might even call them eccentrics. But geniuses are often out of step with ordinary folk, and unlike some other houses we could mention, we think you’ve got the right to wear what you like, believe what you want, and say what you feel. We aren’t put off by people who march to a different tune; on the contrary, we value them!

Well done on becoming a member of the cleverest, quirkiest and most interesting house at Hogwarts”

Source: Pottermore

Ravenclaw Merch!

I did some research and I found these beautiful things. I just chose a few. All the stores are linked (and some pinterest pins) however, I do not assure that there is stock of all those things. This is an ‘I-Wish’ list, I wish I could buy them!

merch1

Link 1. Link 2. Link 3. Link 4. Link 5.

merch 2

Link 6. Link 7. Link 8. Link 9. Link 10.

merch 4

Link 11. Link 12. Link 13. Link 14. Link 15.

I definitely want to know which of these is your favourite!

I think mine is the scarf, because I love scarves, the pillow is so beautiful I can see it in my bed, the ring and the pen maybe too. How would that candle smell? So nice, so nice.

Announcement!

Okay so, after reading this first book we (Sara and I) definitely want to watch the movie.

So, we are inviting you to watch the first movie with us, our first time watching the movie after reading the book.Maybe this is your 1452669841 time watching it but maybe you want to join us!

We will be talking and doing a kind of twitter chat and we would love to see you there.

We will use the hashtag #PotterChallenge so we can follow our tweets and anyone who wants to join us. If you want to just read the tweets you can see them there but we would love if you could join us!

When? This will happen March 27 at 4:00 pm PST, which is 6:30 pm for Sara and 9pm for me.

Make sure to follow us for the reminders! Sara’s Twitter. My Twitter.

We hope to see you there!!

11

This is all for this post!

Sara is doing her own post in her blog so go to Freadom Library and check her out!

Let me know in which house you are,if you liked any of the stuff I want and maybe, if you will join us?

Aaaand, let me know what you think of this post!

firma

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Get Yourself Sorted Out! | Potter Challenge #1

Responder

