The Book Love Tag!

BOOK LOVE

Hello everyone!

I was tagged by Dee from The Bookish Khaleesi and Sara from Freadom Library to do this tag, thank you girls!

YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE.

bbf79312e9fe00095363439baa5e9ccb

Charley Davidson and Reyes Farrow from the Charley Davidson series.

YOUR TOP 3 BOOK BOY/GIRLFRIENDS

Just three? What is this? I’ll try… I’m not sure! They are just three out of my lot of book boyfriends #noshame

  1. Reyes Farrow from Charley Davidson series.
  2. Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices trilogy.
  3. Rowan Whitethorn from Throne of Glass series.

IMAGINE YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE. WHO WOULD PROPOSE, AND HOW? (IF THERE’S ALREADY BEEN A PROPOSAL: WHO WOULD BE MORE INTO ORGANIZING THE WEDDING?)

Can I say Cookie? Cookie is Charley’s best friend.

I think Charley would organize just something simple and light but very special.

UNPOPULAR OPINIONS TIME! NAME A POPULAR PAIRING YOU CAN’T STAND.

I couldn’t think of any but watching my bookshelf, I saw THG and then maybe I thought Gale and Katniss? I was team Peeta from the beginning so…

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE AND LEAST FAVORITE ROMANCE TROPE?

Least Favourite: Love at first sight. Sometimes is not that bad but there are sometimes that you saw the person and he/she is the ONE, and for me that is a bit unrealistic. However, as I said at the beginning, sometimes is not that bad.

Favourite: Stealing this from Dee,  Pretend/fake relationships that turn into something real. And sometimes hate-to-love is with that one too. I really enjoy reading those things once in a while, not all time because it would be kind of tiring and boring but when I need a romance, I would go for one of these without problem.

DO YOU SHIP NON-CANON COUPLES OFTEN? NAME SOME IF YOU DO.

Mmm…Not really. The ones that are not canon that I ship, most of the fandom is 50% shipping the other couple and 50% of the fandom is with ‘my’ couple.

YOUR OPINION ON LOVE TRIANGLES. GO!

This is a ‘popular’ opinion but I share it. If it is well done, I have no problem with them, I enjoy them. If they are not well done, one of the parts is really bad but the one who has to decide can’t see that or something like that, then I don’t like them.

FAVORITE AND LEAST FAVORITE LOVE TRIANGLE?

Favourite: Will, Jem and Tessa.

Least: Katniss,Gale and Peeta? I’m not sure…

SOMETIMES ROMANCE JUST ISN’T THE WAY TO GO. FAVORITE FRIENDSHIP?

Will & Jem and to say other, Cristianno and Mauro form Mirame y Dispara series.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE SCENE WITH YOUR BOOKISH OTP?

“Now was my chance. I sat on the edge of the bench beside him. Tucked a wayward curl
behind his ear. Ran the backs of my fingers over his shadowed cheek and jaw. Then I leaned in and placed the tiniest kiss on his full mouth.
“I’ve loved you for a thousand years,” I said, because it seemed true. To the core of my
being. I was so drawn to him it hurt. I could only pray he’d get over his ex someday.

(…)

Someone had written across it in pencil, so light I could barely read it, so I raised it to the sun streaming in the window again.
There, written in French, were the words Je t’ai aimée pendant mille et un. –R.
I stilled. Read it again. And again. Je t’ai aimée pendant mille et un. –R.
I’ve loved you for a thousand and one. –R.”

-The Dirt on Ninth Grave by Darynda Jones

I chose this because it’s from the last book that came out but they have many amazing moments!

IMAGINE YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE AGAIN. WHO’S MOST EXCITED ABOUT VALENTINE’S DAY (EITHER IRONICALLY OR GENUINELY)?

I think if they propose something serious and real, both can be excited genuinely. I can see Charley at the beginning being ironically excited but then I can see an amazing Valentine’s Day!

I TAG:

*I’m not sure who has done this but feel free to ignore it if you’ve already done this or don’t do this kind of things*

11

firma

4 thoughts on “The Book Love Tag!

Responder

