April Wrap Up!

april wrap

Hello everyone!

I can’t believe we are in May!

April wasn’t one of the best months, but I hope that changes in May! I’m behind my challenges and review copies so school stop giving me work,please!

11111

This is my small wrap up!

Revolution: 4/5 stars. Really good stand-alone sci-fi. This is in a world where humans created a better specie called Superiors, who now rule and enslave humans. Our main characters are a human and superior. Great world and good story. Link to my review. Link to Goodreads.

Demigods and Monsters: 4/5 stars. Book two in the Sphinx series. This is a great mythology series. This is like being back in the Greek days of Gods but in the XXI century. Link to my review. Link to Goodreads.

Bad Romeo: 4/5 stars. I really enjoyed this contemporary romance book. One of the things that makes it different from others is how the author plays with the past and present. Other thing I liked is that I get to admire actors and actresses even more. Link to my review. Link to Goodreads.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: 4.5/5 stars. Sara and I are still pretty good with our challenge! I enjoyed this one more than the others. At the end of the month comes our themed post but you can read our previous ones: Sorcerer’s Stone (Get Yourself Sorted Out!),Chamber of Secrets (What Do You Know About Wands?).       Goodreads link.

Overall in April:

  • I read: 4 books
  • I read: 1459 pages
  • My average rating: 4
  • Rating I used the most: 4 stars (3 books)
  • Favourite books of the month: They were all pretty good!
  • Least favourite books of the month: —–
  • Surprises of the month: Revolution and Bad Romeo
  • Disappointments of the month: —–

On the Blog:

Reviews:

Book Events:

Tag / Awards:

Discussion Post:

Week In Review:

Others:

11

Let me know how was your April!

firma

 

Responder

