#BookBuddyAThon TBR

buddy

Hello everyone!

I asked Mariana from BookIsGlee if she wanted to be my buddy for this read-a-thon. She said yes and we are very happy to be participating in this together! She has already made her TBR, so go and check it out here!

This read-a-thon was created by Elena and Sam. The #BookBuddyAthon is a week long readathon, with this round running from May 7th to May 13th, that encourages you to buddy up with someone and complete the challenges. (Took this from Mariana’s post but changed it a bit)

The Challenges

1) Choose three books and get your buddy to pick one from them for you to read.

My options were…. The Young Elites by Marie Lu, Poison Princess by Kresley Cole and Sunset Rising by S.M McEachern

The chosen one was…..

13450339

I’m SO excited! I have had this book in my TBR for so long and when she chose it I was so happy!

I definitely will read the other in the future anyway.

I can’t wait to start this.

 

 

2) Buddy read a book with your buddy.

6611038

I’m so happy we chose this book! It just sounds so good and when I read the blurb it just caught my eye. No shame and as Mariana said ‘The starting point of this challenge was probably our love for Urban Fantasy books’ So true, so true…

Goodreads link.

3) Read a book with your buddy’s favourite colour on

25689042

Mariana’s favorite color is red!

I already read this book. I was so excited for it and it definitely was a good book. Review coming soon.

Goodreads link.

4) Read a book that’s title starts with the first letter of your buddy’s name (or at least appears in the title if not possible)

51-6jxfhi7l-_sx324_bo1204203200_

 

Mordant, ‘M’ of Mariana.

I have had this book in my review list for a while now and I really need to read it so this is a perfect opportunity.

Goodreads link.

 

 

 

5) Read a book that you want to… just because.

17347382

I’m kind of cheating in this one. This week Sara and I start reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire for our Potter Challenge. I’m not sure I will finish it for this read-a-thon but that’s okay.

Goodreads link.

11

This is all for today! Let me know if you are participating!

firma

 

6 thoughts on “#BookBuddyAThon TBR

  1. Pfft… I stole the challenge’s rules thingy from someone else blog too (make it a bit fancier with the bold, but that’s all), so it’s okay haha 😂😁 I’m super excited for you with Goblet of Fire! That’s my fav in the whole HP series. Hope Sara & you have a great time with it!! ❤

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

