The Music Tag!

music banner

Hello everyone!

I wasn’t and I was tagged by Kat from Life and Other Disasters. I saw this post on her blog and she tagged everyone…I couldn’t resist!

THE RULES:

1.List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
2.Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
3.Tag/link others (As Kat, I tag everyone who wants to do this!)

1.New Romantics by Taylor Swift

We’re so young but we’re on the road to ruin
We play dumb but we know exactly what we’re doing
We cry tears of mascara in the bathroom
Honey, life is just a classroom

We need love, but all we want is danger
We team up then switch sides like a record changer
The rumors are terrible and cruel
But, honey, most of them are true

2.Girlfriend by Avirl Lavigne

Don’t pretend I think you know I’m damn precious
And Hell Yeah
I’m the motherfucking princess

3.Almost is Never Enough by Ariana Grande and Nathan Sykes

I’d like to say we gave it a try
I’d like to blame it all on life
Maybe we just weren’t right, but that’s a lie, that’s a lie

And we can deny it as much as we want
But in time our feelings will show

‘Cause sooner or later
We’ll wonder why we gave up
The truth is everyone knows

Almost, almost is never enough
So close to being in love
If I would have known that you wanted me the way I wanted you
Then maybe we wouldn’t be two worlds apart
But right here in each other’s arms

4.Haunted by Beyonce (FSoG version)

It’s what you do
It’s what you see
I know if I’m haunting you
You must be haunting me

5.I’m Not The Only One by Sam Smith

Your heart is unobtainable
Even though Lord knows you kept mine

6.Things We Lost In The Fire by Bastille

Do you understand that we will never be the same again?
The future’s in our hands and we will never be the same again

7.Way Down We Go by Kaleo

You let your feet run wild
Time has come as we all oh, go down
Yeah but for the fall oh, my
Do you dare to look him right in the eyes?

8.Same Old Love by Selena Gomez

You can’t believe, still can’t believe it
You left in peace, left me in pieces
Too hard to breathe, I’m on my knees
Right now, ‘ow

I’m so sick of that same old love

9.Heart by Heart by Demi Lovato

When your soul finds the soul it was waiting for
When someone walks into your heart through an open door
When your hand finds the hand it was meant to hold
Don’t let go
Someone comes into your world
Suddenly your world has changed forever

When you’re one with the one you were meant to find
Everything falls in place, all the stars align
When you’re touched by the cloud that has touched your soul
Don’t let go
Someone comes into your life
It’s like they’ve been in your life forever

So now we’ve found our way to find each other
So now I found my way to you

10.She Will Be Loved by Maroon 5

It’s not always rainbows and butterflies
It’s compromise that moves us along, yeah
My heart is full and my door’s always open
You come anytime you want, yeah.

11

firma

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Music Tag!

Responder

