Getting Fly Like a Hybogriff! | Potter Challenge #3

hp

Hello everyone!

Today I’m introducing you to my third Potter Challenge Post! If you are new in this and you are wondering what Potter Challenge is, let me explain a bit.

Sara from Freadom Library and I are participating in this little challenge. Each month we buddy read one of the Harry Potter books, we write fun (or at least we try) post about what we read and we watch the movie adaptation of the book.

So! Lets start this post!

The book:

17347383

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter’s defeat of You-Know-Who was Black’s downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, “He’s at Hogwarts… he’s at Hogwarts.”

Harry Potter isn’t safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may be a traitor in their midst.

Goodreads link.

Review

The writing:
I enjoyed the writing so much more. I was into this book from the first page. I could see things clearly, imagine them better. I just felt more into the story. That might be becuse I have read the previous two books, not going to lie.

The Story:
I enjoyed the story more than the others. We still have this mystery thing but now as they get older they get to do more things.
The plot had this kind of danger line all time that was great.
The end was soo good! We understood so many things and was so unexpected. I read the last quarter of the book really fast but I enjoyed it a lot.
Other thing I liked is that we see new classes and new things that they are learning. Can we talk about Buckbeak? He is great!
The Marauders Map is so cool!
The Quidditch games are getting INTENSE people! And I’m loving them so much!!

The Characters:
Harry,Ron and Hermione: As the books continue I enjoy them more but I think that’s because they are growing up. In this book there were lots of fights between Harry/Ron and Hermione, more like Ron vs Hermione. It was good but then I just wanted them to stop fighting and just be friends again.
Remus and Sirius: That is an amazing friendship. I should add James too. I just loved their story and I would love to read more of them and see them together.
Remus: I enjoyed his character a lot. I think he is a great professor and friend. The contrast between Snape and him was great to read.
I’m liking Dumbledore so much!! And I like Hagrid now! And McGonagall!

Magical Creatures I wouldn’t mind living with!

Sphinx

The Sphinx is a magical creature native to Egypt. It has the head of human, and the body of lion. Sphinxes are capable of human speech, and are known for their love of puzzles, riddles, and enigmas.

phoenix_by_genzoman-d3cqnzjThe Phoenix is a large swan-sized scarlet bird with red and gold plumage, along with a golden beak and talons, black eyes, and a tail as long as a peacock’s. Its scarlet feathers glow faintly in darkness, while its golden tail feathers are hot to the touch.

Phoenixes will usually nest on mountain peaks and are gentle herbivores that are not known for fighting. As phoenixes approach their Burning Day they resemble a half-plucked turkey. Their eyes become dull, their feathers start to fall out, and it begins to make gagging noises. Then the bird suddenly bursts into flames only to rise from the ashes shortly after. In a number of days, they grow back to full size.Thanks to this ability, phoenixes live to an immense age.

ed2c8bdf4ad58778ecd8815bdb7d238a

A Hippogriff is a magical creature that has the front legs, wings, and head of a giant eagle and the body, hind legs and tail of a horse. It is very similar to another mythical creature, the Griffin, with the horse rear replacing the lion rear. Hippogriffs have cruel, steel-coloured beaks and large, brilliantly orange eyes. The talons on their front legs are half a foot long and appear deadly.

Griffin

The Griffin originated in Greece. It has the front legs, wings and head of a giant eagle, and the body, hind legs, and tail of a lion. The main diet of the Griffin is raw meat. Griffins are known as fierce creatures, however, despite this, skilled Wizards have been able to befriend them. Griffins are often used by wizards as guards of treasure, like Sphinxes.

 

In which animal would I convert into?

An Animagus (pl. Animagi) is a witch or wizard who can morph him or herself into an animal at will. It is a learned, rather than hereditary skill.

Okay, so this is a difficult question… I think a small bird could be a good option. It’s not too dangerous it would scare people, it’s not a rare thing so it wouldn’t attract a lot of attention and if I want to do some not-so-allowed things that is useful, I could also fly and go to different places as well as follow things easier (until they go into the woods).

But, I would also like to be an animal that could travel through field runnin or walking or a water animal! I love swimming, but I think I’ll have to swim when I’m human, let’s keep the running animals. A puma! or a cheetah! Wouldn’t that be cool?!

And I’ll leave you with this…

baby-cheetahs-photos-gifs-so-much-cuteness_cheetahs-at-play

11

Let me know which magical creature you would like to have as pet and, if you could be any animal, which animal would you be?

firma

9 thoughts on “Getting Fly Like a Hybogriff! | Potter Challenge #3

    1. Thank you! Yay! I’m currently reading the fourth book and so far so good! Though the books are getting longer and I don’t have much time to read so it’s taking me a while to read it… 😀

      Me gusta

Responder

