Which Wizarding School Do You Belong To? | Potter Challenge #4

5

Hello everyone!

Other month is over and that means that we (Sara and I) have read other Harry Potter book. And the fourth one!! Can’t believe it!

17347382The summer holidays are dragging on and Harry Potter can’t wait for the start of the school year. It is his fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and there are spells to be learnt and (unluckily) Potions and Divination lessons to be attended. But Harry can’t know that the atmosphere is darkening around him, and his worst enemy is preparing a fate that it seems will be inescapable …With characteristic wit, fast-paced humour and marvellous emotional depth, J.K. Rowling has proved herself yet again to be a master story-teller.

Goodreads link.

 

4 estrellas

Well, I have some things to say.
I think this is my favourite movie, I just loved all tests. And I expected so much from the book, maybe a little too much?
It was a good book for me, as you can see I gave it 4 stars which is not bad. I liked the plot and the idea of the book but some moments were too slow for me. But in contrast there were the tests that were amazing but too short!
The ending was great. With a mixture of feelings, sad but amazed, it had this darker side that I enjoyed. I enjoyed seeing Harry facing Lord Voldemort for the first time in like a ´duel´. I didn´t know who the traitor in Hogwarts was so it was all a surprise!
Other things I liked:
Hermione getting Viktor´s attention! That was so good! I would love to read more of Viktor, he has me intrigued.
And that led to Hermione and Ron´s jealousy for each other. This was a start, now I want to see how this develops.
Harry now confirmed has a family, the Weasleys going with him before the last test was so sweet!
The others schools coming, and the mix of cultures was so interesting to see!
Ron and Harry fight was so frustrating! I get both of them but they just need each other!
About the characters they are growing up and that´s so good to read! How their personalities develop and how they are more clear about ideas, what to do and being brave. It´s just great to read it for me.

Overall I enjoyed it, it had great things and I definitely want to continue the series!

Which Wizarding School Do You Belong To?

Since in this book we get to see other schools and their students we decided to do this post a bit international…Let’s talk about other wizarding schools!

Doing this research I have three things to say:

  1. If we talk about geography, I belong to……

Castelobruxo!!

2016%2F01%2F30%2F03%2Fscreenshot2.d218eThe Brazilian school for magic, which takes students from all over South America, may be found hidden deep within the rainforest. The fabulous castle appears to be a ruin to the few Muggle eyes that have ever fallen upon it.Castelobruxo is an imposing square edifice of golden rock, often compared to a temple. Both building and grounds are protected by the Caipora, small and furry spirit-beings who are extraordinarily mischievous and tricky, and who emerge under cover of night to watch over the students and the creatures who live in the forest.

Castelobruxo students wear bright green robes and are especially advanced in both Herbology and Magizoology; the school offers very popular exchange programmes for European students who wish to study the magical flora and fauna of South America.

It’s not bad, I must say it. That would be cool. We would all almost talk the same language and it would be really nice to know people from all South America!

2. Can we talk about how cool the robes from Mahoutokoro sound?!

Students are presented with enchanted robes when they arrive, which grow in size as they do, and which gradually change colour as the learning of their wearer increases, beginning a faint pink colour and becoming (if top grades are achieved in every magical subject) gold. If the robes turn white, this is an indication that the student has betrayed the Japanese wizard’s code and adopted illegal practices (which in Europe we call ‘Dark’ magic) or broken the International Statute of Secrecy.

It’s sooo cool! Don’t you think so? But, it’s not enough for me to want to be there. Sorry.

3. Durmstrang

DurmstrangCrestAlthough believed to be situated in the far north of Europe, Durmstrang is one of the most secretive of all schools about its whereabouts, so nobody can be quite certain. Visitors, who must comply with memory charms to erase their knowledge of how they got there, speak of vast, sprawling grounds with many stunning views, not least of the great, dark, spectral ship that is moored on a mountain lake behind the school, from which students dive in summertime.

This place sounds like a nice one to visit, but to live there? I prefer summer and sun not winter and cold, though it would be nice to see snow in real life and mountains! And Viktor is there! That’s great! But not enough to want to be there. (Viktor can come to me)

4. Don’t need a wand?

Well, then Uagadou is your place! It sounds like a beautiful sorrounding but I don’t think I would feel comfortable but

Uagadou graduates are especially well versed in Astronomy, Alchemy and Self-Transfiguration.

sound soo cool!! Let’s face it!

5. Beauxbatons Academy of Magic

img-thingAnd last but not least Beauxbatons. I think this is the one I can see myself in. I must say that Fleur gave and picture of girls really girly and frustrating. I hope that is not the majority! I would feel so uncomfortable if that were true! But anyway…let’s just hope I would have a good time but, with magic, who wouldn’t have a good time?!


If you want to know more about the schools, I took all the info from here.

11

This is all for this post!

Which Wizarding School Do You Belong To? (Not including Hogwarts)

Let me know! That seems to be so interesting and I can’t wait to read your comments!!

firma

4 thoughts on “Which Wizarding School Do You Belong To? | Potter Challenge #4

Responder

