June Wrap Up + Second Quarter of the Year Wrap Up

june

Half of the year is gone! How is that possible?! Anyway, June wasn’t one of my best month because school gets in the way so this will be short!

28425425

First I read Prophecy. I gave it 3.5/5 stars. It was an okay read for me. Here is my review.

28585104

 

 

 

Then I read The Fairy Boy of Calton Hill. I gave it 2/5 stars. It was not for me, I think for age and the characters frustrated me. More thoughts on my review here.

 

2ec66-sonar-the-surge

 

Last I read Sonar The Surge, third book in the Sonar trilogy. I gave this book 4/5 stars. I enjoyed it a lot! My review will be up on Monday, so I won’t tell a lot now.

 

 

 

 

 


 

Second Quarter of the Year

First Quarter of the Year Wrap Up.

I read: 13 books

I read: 4696 pages

From the books that I’ve read:

blank

blank (1)

blank (2)

blank (3)

blank (4)

I decided to do these graphics because it’s a great way for me and for you (I hope) to see what I have been doing.

Challenges:

Goodreads challenge: 51/100 books You can see the books here.

Dystopia challenge: 2/16+ books

1-Indestructible by Emma L Adams

2-Revolution by Jessica Frances

Horror challenge: 2/8 books

  1. Mr Mercedes by Stephen King
  2. Stygian by Santino Hassell

Read-a-thons challenge: 2/12 

This is a personal challenge, to participate in a read-a-thon every month but if I can’t -no worry people- because participating in 6 read-a-thons is okay too! So the first goal is: participating in 6 read-a-thons in the year, if I participate in six and there is still time, other goal would be 12 read-a-thons in the year. (I hope this isn’t too confusing)

  1. Bout of Books
  2. TopicAThon
  3. GenreThon
  4. #BookBuddyAThon

Classics Challenge: 0/6 books

Other personal challenge. I know there are classics challenges but I decided to do this very simple. Six classics in the year, I think I can do it.

Potter Challenge:

I’ll be buddy reading the Harry Potter books with Sara from Freadom Library. We will be reading one book per month!

  • February: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
  • March: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • April: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • June: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • July: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • August: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  • September: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

11

Let me know how was your month and the first half of the year!

firma

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up + Second Quarter of the Year Wrap Up

Responder

