It gave me some relax time with an easy, fast read. | Review: To Trust a Wolf (English)

to trust

30347162As an archivist in a small museum, the biggest thing Helen Jurist has to deal with each year is the Annual Donor Gala. When her museum becomes a flurry of activity, due to the nearby discovery of a large Viking hoard, Helen finds the additional responsibility more of a pain than an honour. She doesn’t know anything about Vikings, or what makes the hoard so unusual. She just wants to get through the gala without her boss catching the drapes on fire.

Nobody from the public is supposed to have access to the find, but try telling that to Rune Helsen. A handsome Dane with wolfish desires, he walks around like he owns the place. He’s Helen’s worst nightmare—if only her traitorous body wasn’t so attracted to him.

But Rune has a secret, one that brought him to see the artifacts for more than just scholarly interest. Unknown to Helen, there’s so much more at stake than just pulling off a successful evening. A whole world she never knew existed, a world of vampires and shifters, stands on the precipice—and there’s something in the Cutler Hoard that could burn it all down.

Goodreads.Amazon.

*I was given a copy of this book in exchange of a honest review*

3 estrellas

As I stated before I will give my honest opinion. From time to time I just need a rest and decide to read some NA/Adult, or Romance or Fantasy Urban, I love them and they are fresh air for me. I needed that read. That easy, fun, sexy read with romance and this one happens to have Urban Fantasy too.

The Writing:
The writing was okay. This is a short, easy and fast read.

The Story:
I can’t say this is really original. It has as always the usual creatures, and a romance.
Some things I liked:
–>Museum work and setting
–> Here they don’t talk about love, not one time, and thank you so much Danielle for that.
–> But there is definitely lust in here, mentioned many times.
–> With these two points I mean there was not insta-love, yes insta-lust but since I believe in that I had no problem at all with it.
Though at the end it’s kind of confusing because something happens that I thought it was too early for that (view spoiler)
Something that I liked is that there was just a tiny bit of mythology, maybe that can be something that can make this book (and future ones) better for me.

The Characters:
Rune: I liked that he wasn’t the typical dominant. Let’s be clear, he has some power but never gets over Helen, he gives her space and place she deserves. So, he is and isn’t at the same time dominant. I liked this change.
Helen: I don’t think she is the typical shy. She just doesn’t have a social life, and though she likes her job she is not satisfied. But she is not shy, she just makes everything clear.

To sum up, this is not something ‘I have never seen’ though I enjoyed it and it gave me some relax time with an easy, fast read. It’s entertaining, somethings you might call ‘cliche’ but the author avoided some others and I’m really happy with that.

About the author:

With Danielle Hardgrave’s passion for storytelling and tendency to daydream, it’s a surprise that it wasn’t until 2015 that she became a freelance ghostwriter. Since then, she has garnered great success and a dedicated client base—but is now ready to see her name in ink. She was born and raised in Victoria, BC. When not writing, Danielle’s usually annoying her roommate or trying to figure out how to play tennis/box/longboard/whatever else she’s picked up that week.

Caldwell Publishing is the result of two sets of talent and one dream. It combines the writing of Danielle, long-time freelance ghostwriter and daydreamer extraordinaire, with the marketing and design expertise of Olivia. The result? Sizzling tales of romance to help you slip away from reality—if only for a little while.

Twitter. Goodreads.

One thought on “It gave me some relax time with an easy, fast read. | Review: To Trust a Wolf (English)

Responder

