Ice Age: Collision Course Thoughts!

Ice-Age-5-Collision-Course-Movie-2016.jpg

Hello everyone!

I went to watch Ice Age Collision Course with my family. We wanted to go out together and it’s winter here so the wather isn’t good. That led us to the cinema and we decided to watch Ice Age because we like the previous movies so, why not?

A thought my parents and I agreed was that it’s not the best Ice Age movie. There are others that are more fun for us, or more ‘entertaining’ if you want. What I think is, if you have the ticket go and watch it, if you just want to spend some time this can be your movie. I don’t regret watching it but, I could have watched it at home.

tumblr_o1zygzfafl1snlqlfo1_400

On the other hand it was great to see all these characters again. While I was watching it I thought: The main characters in the first movie are Diego,Sid and Manny, now we have Diego’s girlfriend, Manny’s wife, daughter and son-in-law, Sid’s granny, Scrat, Crash and Eddie, Buck. They are a lot more! But that’s logic because in 5 movies you have to add something.

tumblr_o1zr9ejyi81qgwefso3_500

One thing I would have liked to see more is Diego and Shira.

The plot wasn’t the best in my opinion. It just didn’t add anything and it was all quite weird? I don’t know, for me it wasn’t the best.

If you have seen the movie you might understan what I will say. There is this moment between Manny,Peaches and Ellie, a family moment, where they learn to let go Peaches and she starts to have her independent life. I felt this moment so reliable because it will happen in a few years (more or less,who knows) and the emotion in the scene, it was great.

If I had to rate it, I would give it 3 or 3.5 stars of 5 stars.

tumblr_o1zygzfafl1snlqlfo6_400

11

Have you seen it? What do you think?

firma

2 thoughts on “Ice Age: Collision Course Thoughts!

Responder

