Preparing for a Magical Job | Potter Challenge #5

hp banner

Hello everyone!!

Today I’m here to do the 5th post in the Potter Challenge. I’m participating with Sara from Freadom Library and we came up with this theme we hope you enjoy!

Review

17347381Harry Potter is due to start his fifth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. His best friends Ron and Hermione have been very secretive all summer and he is desperate to get back to school and find out what has been going on. However, what Harry discovers is far more devastating than he could ever have expected…

Suspense, secrets and thrilling action from the pen of J.K. Rowling ensure an electrifying adventure that is impossible to put down.

Goodreads.

 

 

Just loved this.
So far this is my favourite one.

So much action people! From the beginning I was into this book, something that didn’t happen in the previous ones. This was interesting from the first action. So many things happening at the same time, alliances and betrayals everywhere.
I won’t talk much about the story, but I will say that I loved it.
Now we know Luna! She is quite a character but I think she can give so many things. The squad grew, now they are all older but we added some characters that were in the surrounding like Neville and Ginny.
Harry was annoying some times, I got why he was mad and why he wanted answers, that was logical but some times he frustrated me.
It was also great to know a bit more from Snape,James,Sirius and Lupin as teenagers. I just really liked that bit of the past.
The ending was just heart-breaking, got me crying and now we know more of how everything is happening and the beginning of the story.
Other thing that I liked about this book is that I felt everything. I felt furious,happy,sad,cried and laughed out loud. It was a book that made me have all these different emotions and I love when a book gives me that.
It was just a great book and I loved this experience of reading it.

Dream Magical Job

So, being honest I don’t know what my dream job is for real and when deciding my dream magical job I’m not sure I’m sure if that makes sense 😂

As I said before, after talking for a while Sara and I decided to talk about Magical Jobs. This comes from O.W.Ls  (Ordinary Wizarding Levels), exams that students in their fifth year of school have to take and depending on their results will be the jobs they can get.

I’m going to be honest, I couldn’t decide for one but I have two options: Librarian and Headmaster. None of these seem to need any special subject or exam so I think I could do whatever I want.

Librarian:

The Hogwarts librarian has many duties, including:

  • Monitoring the Library.
  • Prepare and manage the library budgets.
  • Keep the library organized, clean and neat.
  • Classify and catalog library books in order to properly making them ready for checkout, and to assist students and staff members in finding the desired reading material.
  • Helping students in academical research by assisting them in identifying, locating and interpret information.
  • Maintain circulation files, statistics, inventories and records of which books are in the library at any given time and where in the library they can be found.
  • Select, purchase and catalog new materials for the library and assure a balanced collection which offers diverse points of view on magical studies to ensure learning efficiency.
  • Work with teaching staff to take a strategic approach to cultivating a love of reading in students.

These are just a few things a Librarian has to do (you can find the full list in the link above). Plus my love for reding it sounds great, I think the thing that makes me hesitate is that I would have to spend all day in the Library.

Headmaster:

A Headmaster or Headmistress is the chief administrator of a School of Magic. They make all major decisions regarding the safety and the day-to-day functioning of the school, and have the power to override any decision made by any other authoritative facilitator at the school, with the possible exception of the Board of Governors(and during a brief period in 1996, the “High Inquisitor“), inHogwarts. A Headmaster also controls the protective spells surrounding the school and the ability for certain individuals to enter or exit the grounds at will.

And I would have to say I would love to do this. It’s just a perfect combo of magic, administration, and be with children. The thing that makes me hesitate in this case is that I would have to be a teacher first and I love teaching but not as my main career I think so… a bit complicated.

Harry wants to be an Auror and it sound soo cool! It was actually my third option.

So, I’m not sure what my dream magical job would be, maybe if I go to Hogwarts I can decide….

Ilvermorny House

Sometime ago Pottermore released the Ilvermorny House quiz and I just had to do it. There is not much information about the houses I think (correct me if I’m wrong) but I’ll leave you what Pottermore says. So….. *drum roll*

Pukwudgie-300x300

I’m a Pukwudgie!!!

Named by James Steward, after the fiercely independent magical creature the Pukwudgie; Pukwudgie house is sometimes considered to represent the heart of a witch or wizard. It is also said that Pukwudgie favours healers.

 

 

11

That is all for this post!

Let me know your dream magical job and Ilvermorny House if you took the quiz!

firma

3 thoughts on “Preparing for a Magical Job | Potter Challenge #5

Responder

