Ahh, back to good old days? | July Wrap Up

july

Hello everyone!

I have to say that July was a great month for me, I read my usual number of books plus had some holidays that are always great. Lets start wth the wrap up!

aa

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix: 5/5 stars. Loved it! Here is the Potter Challenge post of this book, where I tell you which magical job I would like to have.

To Trust a Wolf: 3.5/5 stars. It was an easy quick read full of romance and paranormal creatures. I think this can be a good read when you just need a break and want to read something quick, light and fun. Here is my review.

Warrior: 4/5 stars. Review coming soon.

The Rift: 3/5 stars. I couldn’t connect with the characters though the story was okay. Here is my review.

bb

Tompkin’s School: 4/5 stars. This has an interesting worls and idea I enjoyed the characters and the story though it’s just the beginning of a story and I need many things to develop. Here is my review.

Shift: 5/5 stars. Other book I loved. This series is just one of my favourites. So much trouble in this book and new things happening. It was just great. I really recommend this series! Goodreads review here (Spanish and English)

Unhidden: 4/5 stars. A great fantasy/sci-fi full of action and difficult romance. Here is my review.

Son of Set: 4/5 stars. Review here.

cc

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince: 4.5/5 stars. Enjoyed it! And omg everything that happens! Potter Challenge post coming at the end of the month!

The First Life of Vikram Roy: 3.5/5 stars. Review coming soon.

The Curse of Tenth Grave: 4.5/5 stars. As all Charley Davidson books, it was ahmahzinh okay no, amazing. It might have not been the best book of the series but the main case was great aaand as always some secrets here and there plus a great ending are a formula.

The Power of Nine: Mordant: 3.5/5 stars. Very interesting world. Review here.

Overall in July:

  • I read: 12 books
  • I read:  4237 pages
  • My average rating: 
  • Rating I used the most: 3.5 stars (4 books)
  • Favourite books of the month: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Shift
  • Least favourite books of the monthThe Rift
  • Surprises of the monthTompkin’s School, Unhidden
  • Disappointments of the month: The Rift

On the Blog:

I also have to say that it was a good blogging month. I’m proud of some of my posts and I really hope you like them!

I also launched two new series:

•Uruguay Series: The plan is to show you some places in my country, talk about music, food and the culture in general.

•English Book Covers VS Spanish Book Covers: I plan to do this as a series and from time to time show you some english and spanish book covers so we can talk about them.

Instagram @perfectioninbooks

Other good news, at least for me, it seems I’m back in the bookish intsgram community aka bookstagram! I’m so happy about that, I was missing it but still couldn’t post on a regular basis. Hope all that is in the past because I have a lot of fun taking bookish pics!

ig

11

That is all for July!

Let me know how was your month! Have you read any of these books?

firma

 

 

6 thoughts on “Ahh, back to good old days? | July Wrap Up

    1. Awww thank you!!!
      It means a lot that you say that because I have been struggling with my feed for soo long, I still can’t find my way but I hope some day I do!
      Definitely will check yours asap!
      Thank you! 😀

      Me gusta

Responder

