This was a short read but I enjoyed it a lot! | Review: The First Life of Vikram Roy (English)

vik banner

26803239His family is being held to ransom by a deadly mastermind.

Vikram never should have left his family, but when Vikram’s father bring his half-brother Vishal home, life will never be the same.

Vikram thinks things will be better now that he’s gone. He’s met the love of his life, his future looks bright and then everything is shattered.

Now, his family’s life is hanging in the balance, and only Vikram can do what needs to be done to save them.

Goodreads. Amazon.

Review of Books 0.5 and 1

*I was provided a copy of this book by the author in exchange of a honest review*

3 estrellas y media

This was a short read but I enjoyed it a lot!

The Writing:
As I said in that first sentence, this was an easy fast read.

The Story:
This felt like a kind of bipgraphy or a story of a life, which is supposed to be.
I read the first book in this series 8-9 months ago, but I remembered this character, a bit of what happened and I still loved to read his story, to know him in a different way.
I loved how we see what happens at different times of his life.
I loved his character soo much, where is my Vikram?

The Characters:
It’s just great to see Vikram’s character development from his early years to hist adulthood. How life challenges him, his reactions, his thoughts on some situations. I just loved being in his head.
Then we have other characters like Ash, who I hated, she is a b*tch; Tenzin, I’m not sure he would be my friend or that we would have many things in common but I think he was a good friend for Vikram.

I enjoyed this quick, fast but very interesting read from Vikram’s head.

Quotes:

Time marches on relentlessly. But do we have to grow old? Why can’t we just stay young?

About the author:

A near life experience told Laxmi Hariharan to write…She never stopped. Laxmi is the creator of the Ruby Iyer Series. London is where she writes. Bombay is what fuels her imagination.

Goodreads. Website.

Responder

