Quality Over Quantity | August Wrap Up

au

Hello everyone!

I’m finally writing this Wrap Up. August wasn’t as good as I hoped but I read pretty good books and didn’t gave a lower rating than 4. Few books but lot of quality, I think. I’ll stop this intro and just start talking about what we love: books.

1

Sunset Rising: 4/5 stars. It was a great start of a series. If you enjoyed THG or Under The Never Sky I think you will enjoy this. I’m a bit scared of the second book but I’ll get to it in September (hopefully)

Rome: 4.5/5 stars. After two years I continued this series. Really enjoyed this contemporary romance book. Don’t know when I will continue the series, but I’ll read them when I feel like it, so I can enjoy the books a lot more.

Pride and Prejudice: 4.3/5 stars. FINALLY! Finally I have read this book. Though I’m not an active member in the Austentatious Book Club I’m following their calendar. Before reading the book I watched Austenland (which was soo cute and fun to watch!), then I read the book, after that I watched the movie (from 2005) and lastly I watched the mi tv series (from 1995). This month was full of Jane Austen and Pride and Prejudice I have no regrets. It’s my first Jane Austen experience and I’m so happy with it. I hope I can write a post about this! In September I’ll read Persuasion, so excited!

2

Coraline: 4/5 stars. I’m surprised how much I liked this book. I will write my post soon (hopefully) with a movie comment.

Name of Ra:  4.5/5 stars. Great conlusion to this trilogy! Review coming soon. I highly recommend this trilogy if you like YA mythology and romance books.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: 5/5 stars. Loved this conlcusion! I still need to write my review but you will see our last Potter Challenge post in September.

Overall in July:

  • I read: 6 books
  • I read:  2223 pages
  • My average rating: 4.4
  • Rating I used the most: 4 (2 books) 4.5 stars (2 books)
  • Favourite books of the month: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Pride and Prejudice
  • Least favourite books of the month: —
  • Surprises of the month: Coraline
  • Disappointments of the month: —-

On The Blog:

Instagram @perfectioninbooks

This month seems like I had a lot of fun with open books…oops?

9999

11

How was your month?! Any new favourite book?

firma

One thought on “Quality Over Quantity | August Wrap Up

Responder

