Spring Came! (This has not anything to do with this post but I had no title) | September Wrap Up

sep

Hello everyone! Yesterday I had a test and when I had to write the date I wrote 10/03/16 What?! October?! What happened to the year? I don’t know but well, a new month means a warp up and that is what I’m doing today!

11

Children of Icarus: You can read my review here. I felt disappointed with this, a great idea I didn’t like that much. 3/5 stars.

A Mortal Song: You can read my review here. I really liked this, something a bit different from what I usually read (setting and culture). 4/5 stars

Persuasion: My review is coming. I’m in love with Jane Austen but I didn’t like this a lot. I definitely prefer Pride and Prejudice. My main problem with this book was the main character, Anne, that I didn’t like and couldn’t connect with. 3.5/5 stars

Chasing Eva: You can read my review here. I enjoyed this though it wasn’t the most original story. 3.8/5 stars.

222

Bound by Honor: My review is coming. I really enjoyed this though I expected more mafia/action. Excited to continue this series. 4/5 stars.

A Court of Mist and Fury: I finally read it and I loved it. I actually didn’t write a review because I just fangirl. I think about this book and fangirl. I have something that is supposed to be a review but I just fangirl, if anyone is interested I would love to write a review. Just let me know because I’m not sure. 5/5 stars.

Two Graves: You can read my review here. This definitely was strange, it felt weird and incomplete but I liked the idea and the way it’s written. 3/5 stars.

The Other Einstein: My review is coming soon. I enjoyed this but I expected more from one character. However I liked how this is fiction and reality mixed to bring a new point of view of a story as well as make someone known to others. 3.7/5 stars.

Overall in September:

  • I read: 8 books
  • I read:  2622 pages
  • My average rating: 3.75
  • Rating I used the most: 4 (2 books) 3.5 stars (2 books)
  • Favourite books of the month: A Court of Mist and Fury
  • Least favourite books of the month: Two graves
  • Surprises of the month: A Mortal Song
  • Disappointments of the month: The Other Einstein

On The Blog:

11

That is all for this month!

How was your month? Have you read or plan to read any of these books?

firma

Responder

