English Book Covers VS Spanish Book Covers! | Edition #2

engl

Hello everyone!

Some time ago I launched my first post comparing English and Spanish covers. We are used to see UK VS USA book covers comparisons but since I live in a country where the main language is spanish + I’m into the book community I usually get angry at some boook cover changes. This inspired me to show you and english book cover vs a spanish book cover.

Lets start!

*These are just my opinions we might agree or not and I would love to discuss but remember that are just opinions*

Round 1:

fever

This is one of my fave Urban Fantasy series. The books just got better and better and I became obsessed (I’m still obsessed)  So I decided to show you this.

I don’t like the Spanish edition. What is that with the eye? Then you can see the city into the eye…? If I didn’t know the story I would think by the spanish edition that is a romance story in a city maybe with some hot scenes.  I definitely prefer the English edition though I’m not sure it quite represents what the book is about.

Round 2:

clock

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Whoever left these covers very similar, thank you. The thing that changes are the fonts and colors. I still prefer the English edtion, the way The Infernal Devices is, the font. But it isn’t that bad, is it?

Round 3:

poisin

WHO DID THIS? WHY?!

Okay so at least they kept the read in the cover. I don’t like the Spanish Edition, at all. It was published in 2006 but it seems from the 80s. The red thing below in the title, I don’t like it. I don’t like the woman in the cover. Nope. The English version has an old feeling, of castle, and princess, prince, someone chasing someone? or something? Anyway, I prefer the English Edition.

Round 4:

shadow

Other one: Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

They are almost the same cover and I love it. I’m so happy about this one.

Round 5:

fix

Last round is this. I love this trilogy, it has to be one of my fav romance contemporary trilogy. I like the English Edition, we don’t have faces and that is a good thing, I don’t mind their bodies. It suggests some sexual or at least hot content, the man suggests a business man, maybe she could have some more clothes, because it feels a bit sexist.

On the other hand we have the Spanish Edition. I don’t mind her face there, but his eyes are a big nope. He looks so old. Just no. I don’t mind the stripes, maybe in other color I would like them more.

I can’t decide for this one, I think the English one. Anyway I love the books ♥

11

That is all for this edition!

Let me know which covers do you prefer! Have you read any of these books?

firma

Responder

