Can’t wait to continue the story!| Review: Eternal Night

en

31827224A dark secret lies in her past. A magical world exists just out of reach. A hidden destiny awaits her.

After a tragic murder and year of lost memories, Anna finds her world shrouded in mystery. Only the elusive Blake seems to have any answers, but pursuing his knowledge takes Anna down a dangerous path. As she begins to unlock pieces of the puzzle, she gets closer and closer to wanting someone she can’t have while unlocking a dormant power she isn’t sure she can control.

Nightfall Academy is only the beginning of a world of deceit, lust, and vengeance. Learning you are part of an ancient race of mages and falling for a dark prince are nothing compared to what Anna’s future holds. If she can handle the power in her blood, she may reunite a lost realm with its past.

And our world could get caught in the crossfire.

Goodreads.Amazon.

*I was provided a copy of this book in exchange of a honest review*

4 estrellas

*4.2/5 stars*

The writing:
This book has multiple POVs, I liked that but sometimes I wanted to read more of a character be more in his/her head and I feel I didn’t get that opportunity a lot. The different POVs allowed us to see different realities and perspectives of the situation.

The Story:
I loved the world and idea of this book. Two different realities, some different teenagers in a different school. Though it had some of the ‘usual’ setting of the school idea, I really liked it. I usually like it and this was no exception. It also felt like they were closer to me, they struggled with their studies just as anyone.
One thing that was amazing about this book is that I wasn’t sure if the characters were good or bad, who was being honest and not. I think there weren’t good or bad characters just a mix of good and bad trying to do their best.
One thing I thought while reading this was that this story is about teenagers with much more responsibilities thank normal forced to fight in a war that it’s not their own but they are trying to do things right (which is more complicated than anything else).
As I said before, I like the word and the magic, all different factions in that world. However I would like to know more of the politics of that world.
The ending definitely was a surprise but left me wanting to know more, sad and a bit angry because of the circumstances, I need more of this story.

The characters:
I really liked the characters. I felt they were complex and first impressions might not be right.
I liked Anna’s personality, she was a great observer and fights for what she wants.
Blake was quite complicated to understand and I don’t think I understand him but I loved reading him, being in his head was great and I want more of that.
Roslyn and Jaden were great and ihsdbfuyidsbgfygsdf (view spoiler)
Audrey was a surprise and I’m intrigued to see how her story continues.
Last but definitely not least Melanie and Landon they are dark characters but I’m interested in them specially Landon.

Overall this was a great fantasy, surprised me in many things, fast and interesting read. I can’t wait to continue!

About the author:

Alayna Ravenwood lives in Raleigh, North Carolina with her family and two German Shepherds. She is a huge Naruto, Harry Potter and all things angsty fan. She has a deep rooted love of fanfiction that will probably never go away. Writing has been a wonderful passion of hers since she was eighteen and she hopes to share her passion for fantasy romance with those who will undertake this journey with her!

Website. Twitter. Goodreads.

Responder

