Favourite Books of 2016!

favs-books

Hello everyone!

I’m finally doing the list, the final list. I actually love doing this so I’m just going to continue writing and stop this ‘introduction’

Series:

• Shifters by Rachel Vincent

Funny thing, the first book in this series was the first book I read this year, Stray and I gave it 4/5 stars. But when opening the books I gave 5/5 stars throught the year I opened Rogue (Shifters #2), Pride (Shifters #3) and Shift (Shifters #5). Book 4, Prey, I gave it 4.5/5 stars and I’m currently reading the last book Alpha and THE FEELS. IT HURTS. But of course I keep reading. I think that is safe to say this was one of my favourite series of the year and if it’s not a 5/5 stars series is at least a 4.5/5 stars. We will see what happens with the last book #nervous

quote-4

• Tales From The Shadowhunter Academy

This was such a good surprise. You might be tired of reading me saying this but I’ll say it again. I wasn’t the biggest Simon fan in TMI and that is why it took me so long to find the courage and finally read his stories and I’m so glad I did. I have had so much fun reading them and I like Simon a lot more. My favourite thing about these is how the author mixed characters from TMI,TID,TLH and TDA, it’s so great. The stories were great but I have my favourites, which I rated 5/5 stars: *I haven’t read the last story yet so I might add it after I read it*

quote-5

• Charley Davidson

Okay so, I actually didn’t read this whole series this year just book 9, The Dirt on Ninth Grave (5/5 stars), and book 10, The Curse of Tenth Grave (4.5/5 stars). Though just one of the books was 5/5 stars I had to add it to this list. This is one of my fav series of all time, I love the romance, humour, adventure, the characters, everything. If you like urban fntasy I highly suggest you to start this series asap (and I loove the quotes, the ones at the beginning of the chapters are hilarious)

quote

• Harry Potter

Lastly for this series part but not least is Harry Potter. This year I finally read it with my friend Sara, we did posts about them, watched the movies and had a lot of fun. I think we both ended up happy with our experience. I didn’t give all books 5/5 stars rating just to Order of the Phoenix and Deathly Hallows but I think I can say that my favourite is Order of the Phoenix.

quote-1

Books:

• Magic Shifts, Scardust, The Art of Being Normal

17333171-horz

Magic Shifts, book 8 in the Kate Daniels series. Other urban fantasy I love and I highly recommend too. I love everything about the series, the characters, the story, the romance and Kate is soo badass and Curran is just 😍 And I love the other characters too, their relationship, the world and different shifters. It’s just great and this book was great.

Scardust, I reviewed this book and really loved it. I loved the idea and how it surprised me.

The Art of Being Normal, I liked this one because it’s not what I’m used to read and it was a good one for me.

• Six of Crows

I finally read this amazing book, and I’m so happy I did. I loved it soo much I have been dying to read Crooked Kingdom. It’s such an amazing story and the characters! They are just all so great and confusing but you love them anyway. I definitely loved this book more than the first two in the Grisha trilogy, something entirely different and so good! More thoughts here. (I just realised I never posted my review here, in my blog, what happened with that? 🤔)

quote-2

• A Court of Mist and Fury

I couldn’t not add this because this was such a big 5/5 stars and gave me ALL. THE. FEELS. Seriously, the first one was good but this one? Was just amazing. There is no way I couldn’t love it. Here is my review in Goodreads but I just realised I didn’t post it here (again), the feels and fangirl me must intercept with my inner blogger (does that make any sense?)

quote-3

11

That is all for this year favourite books/series. I think overall I had a good year but we will know more in my year recap. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post.

Let me know your favourite books of 2016!

firma

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Favourite Books of 2016!

    1. The first one was good, but this one…omgg I hope you love it as much as I did! Please let me know how it goes! I loved it soo much (and been obsessed), I can’t wait for the next one! And please, enjoy each little part, everything!

      Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Yayy!!! I hope you enjoy them! I know! It was great! Two books I need to read ASAP! I have heard amazing things about Salt to the Sea and it will be on my list of to-read- asap for 2017. Six of Crows was amazing and I imagine Crooked Kingdom being even better from what I have heard. I can’t wait to read them!

      Me gusta

Responder

