Book Series I Won’t Be Finishing -and when I realise I should continue series sooner-

book

Hello everyone!

While I was working on my TBR shelf on Goodreads for this post the post I realised I can’t read all those books I saw there were some series I won’t be finishing. And then I came up with this post. I’ll be giving some details for each of the series but I will stop this intro now.

Lets start!

*to see the Goodreads pages for these series just click the covers*

Series I won’t finish because I don’t want to continue them…

13574417

 

I bought this book because the hype was everywhere and Sasha Alsber from abookutopia didn’t stop talking about it for a very long time. I was intrigued and it did sound good. I read it and gave it 5/5 stars (that surprised me, I didn’t remember giving it such a good rating) But that was back in June/July 2014. It has been almost three years and yes, I remember liking it but not that much to continue it now.

 

10859509

 

I had had this book on my TBR for a really long time and I finally read it in January, 2015. I gave it 5/5 stars so I really liked it. I read the second one in the same month probably after I finished Altered. I gave it 5/5 stars too. Since then I haven’t read the third and final book. I remember things, that’s true, but I think I don’t remember enough to read the last book. I would have to re-read them and I don’t feel like doing that, at least now. So I would say this is a serie I won’t be finishing.

 

22674815

 

Other one I read back in January 2015, other I gave 4.5-5/5 stars. And other I didn’t continue. I read this because Ben from Benjaminoftomes kept raving about it. I really enjoyed it but again, I never continued the series and I don’t see that happening now.

 

 

24378015

 

I read this in August 2015. I gave it 4/5 stars and I remember being really intrigued. I didn’t read part two since then but I have also heard the third part is disappointing. I know I shouldn’t listen to that but it’s a story that can go down really fast. So I haven’t read them, they are quite short so if you are thinking of reading them I highly suggest you kind of binge read them.

 

16121427

 

This is a serie I consider should be more popular. So, if you are looking for some YA fantasy with faeries give this an opportunity!

I read this in June/July 2015 and gave it 5/5 stars. I really really liked the story and the ideas in it. I’m sad I didn’t read the second part sooner, now though I remember somethings I would have to re-read it. I might do that sometime but not in the near future. So I won’t plan to continue it now but I might continue it in the future.

15734163

 

This book doesn’t have the best rating on Goodreads but I loved it. I gave it 5/5 stars. But I read it back in December 2014. It has been too long for me to continue the series and as I have said before I would have to re-read it. Since I won’t be doing that it seems I’m done with the series. I can vaguely remember some scenes, not even the character’s names or where it was set or important parts.

 

 

11

So this was the first part of this list. Yes, I know. I already have some series listed for a second post and I might find more.

I think we all realised that I need to continue series sooner or I give up on them, I didn’t give any of these a bad rating as you can see. If you want to give an opportunity to any of these please consider Elfin.

Are there any series you won’t continue?

firma

4 thoughts on “Book Series I Won’t Be Finishing -and when I realise I should continue series sooner-

  1. I wouldn’t be too bummed about not finishing all the series. Even books I like get left behind sometimes. For example, I really loved Rebel Belle, but then it took FOREVER for the next book to get released, so I just forgot about it and then other things became more of a priority and then I never finished it. Same with the Half Bad series. And those are just the books I like hahahaha

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. hahaha yes true, I’m not very worried, it’s just a big list, I’m planning a second post in the future and we will see! I read Rebel Belle but I haven’t heard the best things sbout next books and I didn’t love it that much to read the others

      Me gusta

Responder

