Who Am I? | Tag

who-am-i

Hello everyone!

So, you don’t know this but I love love love quizzes, I don’t care what it is about, I love them. And I even love personality quizzes more. It doesn’t matter if they are right or wrong I just have so much fun doing them. And then, one day I saw Kat from Life and Other Disasters do this tag that is full of quizzes and…I couldn’t resist! Since I just have to do it and I can’t wait I decided to do it today.

I hope you enjoy this post and getting to know me a bit better maybe?

What is the meaning of my name?

Aldana as a girls’ name is an Old German name, and the meaning of Aldana is “old, prosperous”. Aldana is an alternate spelling of Alda (Old German): feminine of Aldo and Otto.

Associated with: old, prosperous (wealthy).

Aldana: German origin. Long life.

I couldn’t find anything else. All the other sites described personalities from the name but didn’t mention the actual meaning of the name. This is not a common name in my country but I feel like now there are more girls with it. I really like my name, and I like that is not common.

My second name is María:

Latin form of Mary, which is derived from the Hebrew Miryām, a name of debated meaning. Many believe it to mean “sea of bitterness” or “sea of sorrow.” However, some sources cite the alternative definitions of “rebellion,” “wished-for child,” and “mistress or lady of the sea.” The name is borne in the Bible by the mother of Jesus, the son of God.

What is my Myer-Briggs personality type? [LINK]

People are drawn to strong personalities, and Protagonists radiate authenticity, concern and altruism, unafraid to stand up and speak when they feel something needs to be said.

personality-1

  • Other ‘Protagonists’: Barack Obama, Oprah Winfrey, Daenerys Targaryen (Game of Thrones), Isobel Crawley (Downton Abbey) and Elizabeth Bennet (Pride and Prejudice)
  • Strength: Tolerant, reliable, charismatic, altruistic, natural leaders
  • Weakness: Overly idealistic, too selfless, too sensitive, Fluctuating Self-Esteem, Struggle to Make Tough Decisions

I feel like this was quite accurate. Maybe I’m not too selfless but still, what I read I felt like it was likely me.

This philosophy of genuine connection is core to the Protagonist personality type, and while it is visible in the workplace and in romance, it is clearest in the breadth and depth of Protagonist friendships.

What is my Zodiac Sign?

My birthday is on December 30 and I’m a Capricorn!

Day: Saturday
Color: Black
Element: Earth

Strengths: Responsible, disciplined, self-control, good managers

Weaknesses: Know-it-all, unforgiving, condescending, expecting the worst

Basically I’m a practical and responsible person, patient (it seems) and will work hard to get the success I want. My romantic relationships are complicated but very valuable. I’m a master of control and I can be a great leader or manager in business.

They are masters when they need to prove that they are right. People born under the Capricorn sign sometimes can be really stubborn. Capricorn-born have a hard time accepting others’ differences, and in these situations, there is a need to control people or to impose.

Well, I have to say that this is very true and it kind of goes with the first test. I tend to be too responsible and when I get something to do I like to finish it, on time, and be very good with it. That sometimes can be a bit too much and there might be some tears of stress. I like to be right, I might be a bit stubborn and sometimes is difficult to accept other perspective. But I know that is a flaw so I tend to control it.

What is my Hogwarts House? [LINK]

Your in-depth results are:

Gryffindor – 12
Hufflepuff – 12
Ravenclaw – 11
Slytherin – 8

These were my resulys for the test that is in the link, in the Pottermore test I’m a Ravenclaw. I feel a bit confused but I know I belong to Ravenclaw.

What are my learning styles? [LINK]

Your scores were:

  • Visual 2
  • Aural 2
  • Read/Write 4
  • Kinesthetic 8

You have a strong kinesthetic learning preference.

This basically means that I learn better with examples and practical excercises than anything else. And that is kind of true because an excercise or experience I can remember it better but I also take lots of notes and to study I read them over and over again. It’s true that I remember classes and examples given by teachers very well. So I agree with this but I’m not sure if it is that strong.

Am I right or left brain dominant? [LINK]

personality-2

I did this test in Spanish because it is easier for me. I’m right brain dominant, like it’s a huge difference. It’s true that there is a mess always (or most of the times) surrounding me, that I love fantasy, doing creative things and I’m very curious. BUT I also like strategies, logic and I respect rules even too much. I don’t know, but well, these are the test results.

What is my Blood Type?

Taking Kat’s answer:

0 neg – interpretation of that: if I am ever in danger of bleeding out and there is no other person with 0 neg around, I will most likely die.

What career am I meant to have? [LINK]

And the result is….Judge. Okay, what?

You have a good sense of truth, you are very calculated, you don’t like to make rash decisions, and you always make sure to see both sides of every situation. You were meant to bring this world some justice

All that description is true but I don’t want to study laws and even less be a Judge. #sorrynotsorry

Which Divergent Faction do I belong in? [LINK]

So, I wasn’t expecting this but it seems that I’m Divergent…

You deviate from the norm. The aptitude test is inconclusive. It cannot determine just one faction for you, Divergent. Your mind is ceaselessly changing. You’re creative, with a strong sense of self, and you have a clear picture of who you are and what you want. You stand out from the crowd. You may pose a threat to the norms of society, but you are unwilling to give into them.

Yaaas!

What does my birth order say about me? [LINK]

Again taking Kat’s answer:

I honestly don’t see the point in doing this, seen as I am an only child? What would the order be?

I’m an only child too so there is no order. Since she mentioned cousins I have to say I’m one of the middle ones too. I have to older cousins and one younger.

I Tag Thee

I had so much fun with this and I can’t wait to see all your answers!

11

Extra

Past life for Aldana born Dec 30, 1998

I do not know how you feel about it, but you were a female in your last earthly incarnation. You were born somewhere around the territory of Central Russia approximately on 1250. Your profession was chemist, alchemist, and poison manufacturer.

You were sane, practical person, materialist with no spiritual consciousness. Your simple wisdom helped the weak and the poor. Your lesson – to conquer jealousy and anger in yourself and then in those, who will select you as their guide. You should understand that these weaknesses are caused by fear and self-regret.

I saw this and couldn’t resist trying! At least the results are quite interesting…


That is all for this tag! I definitely had so much fun doing this and it was more difficult than I expected…

I really hope you enjoyed this post.

Let me know if we share something!

firma

6 thoughts on “Who Am I? | Tag

Responder

