Let Me Sing You A Love Song | Love-A-Thon 2017

2017-love-a-thon-graphic

One of the last challenges for this year’s Love-A-Thon, which makes me very sad, but it’s one for musical recommendations and I love sharing music.

Now’s the time to let your musical tastes shine! Dedicate a love song (or two or three) to your favorite book characters, and tell us why. Get as creative as you want, whether you decide to film a video, share a playlist or write out some lyrics and snap a photo.

Since I’m not that creative to write some lyrics what I’m doing is picking some characters or series in general that I haven’t mentioned before but I love and giving them a ‘song’

Enrico & his girlfriend {Mirame y Dispara series}

I’m not saying the other name in this couple because it might be an spoiler but I loove this couple. Enrico is from the first book while her appears a bit later (that’s why his name is written and hers not)  They are so sweet and fierce and sexy all that together. I think this song is perfect for them because it has this sexy feeling while it’s about not being afraid anymore, something these characters have in common.

In the Company of Killers series

I have read the first four books in this series and I absolutely love them. I’m planning re-reading these and then continue with the fifth and sixth one. This song always makes me feel so powerful and I think it goes quite well with this series because all characters are fighters, and they have demons but they are incredibly strong and won’t stop at anything.

Fixed on You series

I loved this romance trilogy, it’s one of my favourites. Each book was better than the other and each of the characters have an addiction and together, it was everything complicated. Plus other things that happen through the books. I highly recommend this trilogy and it’s one I would like to eventually re-read. This song is perfect for them because it has a bit of edge the characters have but is still romantic.

Maddox Brothers

The Beautiful series by Jamie McGuire with Travis’ story was probably one of my first romance series ever. I got quite attached to it and now the author has books for all the Maddox brothers, imagine how happy I was! Now I only have one book left in the Maddox Brothers and last week I finished other so I’m full of Maddox right now. I haven’t talked about them so I thought they deserved a song. But when I was thinking which song might fit them (and I’m just thinking of the Maddox Brothers, all of them, but without any girl, just sibilings) it was quite difficult. It had to be full of life and joy, because the relationship between these brothers is amazing and even if they have some secrets they love each other so much that you can feel it. They are also very loyal and the kind of person that love so deeply and feels pain like that too, they are full of emotions.They enjoy each moment and fight really hard for those they love. And then I listened to this and I think it fits. I love this song, how described life while giving you joy and feels.

11

That is it! I know most of these aren’t too romantic or anything but what I tried to do is find a song I thought identified these books/characters.

I really hope you enjoyed this post and if you know any of these books/characters let me know if you agree with my song or not!

Do you know any song that identifies a book?

If you made a post don’t hesitate to leave the link!

firma

3 thoughts on “Let Me Sing You A Love Song | Love-A-Thon 2017

Responder

