I liked this but sometimes it was frustrating | Review: Northanger Abbey

Northanger Abbey is often referred to as Jane Austen’s Gothic parody. Decrepit castles, locked rooms, mysterious chests, cryptic notes, and tyrannical fathers give the story an uncanny air, but one with a decidedly satirical twist. The story’s heroine is Catherine Morland, an innocent seventeen-year-old woman from a country parsonage. While spending a few weeks in … More I liked this but sometimes it was frustrating | Review: Northanger Abbey

Simon tal vez no es tan malo | Review: Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy (1 & 2) -con spoilers-

Hola a todos! Hace poco leí Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy para después poder leer Lady Midnight. La verdad dude bastante si leerlas o no pero finalmente las leí y #thanksgod. Me encantaron, y como ya he dicho varias veces esto fue una sorpresa porque no soy la fan #1 de Simon. Pero como me … More Simon tal vez no es tan malo | Review: Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy (1 & 2) -con spoilers-

A book I loved more after finishing it than while I was reading it | Review: Emma by Jane Austen

‘Jane Austen’s Emma is her masterpiece, mixing the sparkle of her early books with a deep sensibility’ Robert McCrum, Observer Emma is young, rich and independent. She has decided not to get married and instead spends her time organising her acquaintances’ love affairs. Her plans for the matrimonial success of her new friend Harriet, however, … More A book I loved more after finishing it than while I was reading it | Review: Emma by Jane Austen

I believe this had potential… |Review: Blue Orca

AN UNFORGIVABLE BETRAYAL sets Mimi on a quest for vengeance. Janet killed Liza. Now Mimi has to kill Conan Casey, Janet’s lover. Mimi follows them to Shanghai. She’s given a new identity and perfects her powers of seduction until she can manipulate men at will. Mimi is installed as a hostess at the elite Sky … More I believe this had potential… |Review: Blue Orca

Best thing of this book: the mythology|Review: Myths of Immortality

In the realm of the dead, there are no lies. Hope Nicholas is desperate to believe that the truth will set her free from the bindings of Apollo’s curse. But to get the truth, she must travel to the Underworld, a feat near impossible for the living. The gods there have their own agendas and, … More Best thing of this book: the mythology|Review: Myths of Immortality

If I had read this a year, a year and a half ago or more maybe it was a 5/5 stars. | Review: The Gender Game

For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent comes a story like no other… A toxic river divides nineteen-year-old Violet Bates’s world by gender. Women rule the East. Men rule the West. Welcome to the lands of Matrus and Patrus. Ever since the disappearance of her beloved younger brother, Violet’s life has been consumed by … More If I had read this a year, a year and a half ago or more maybe it was a 5/5 stars. | Review: The Gender Game

Would you want to live in the shadows? | Review: Into the Shadows

Imagine living in a world where there are more than humans – a society where Paranormals co-exist with us, and a corrupt government kidnaps them so they can study their immortality and powers. Where would you go? Imagine thinking you were human all your life, then find out you’re not, and if the government discovers … More Would you want to live in the shadows? | Review: Into the Shadows