The Book Fests Award!

the-book-fests

Hello everyone!

Sometime ago I was nominated by Sara from Freadom Library to this award so thank you so much!

RULES:

  1. It’s always proper and the right thing to do, when you receive something from someone, you thank them. It’s the same with this award. You can link the blogger who presents the award blog in the post you use to fulfill the requirements of the award.
  2. Answer the award questions that will be listed below.
  3. Write a Fifty Words Story, because it’s fun.
  4. Award five or more bloggers with this Award.
  5. Ask them a question of your making, you’ll like them to answer.
  6. Put up the award image badge on your blog via image widget.

A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?

Hudson by Laurelin Paige. I. LOVE. THAT. TRILOGY. So much but Hudson is the fourth book and has his POV (while the trilogy is written from Alayna’s POV). I stopped reading it because I wanted to read it in Spanish (as I read the trilogy) but I haven’t picked it up again. BUT it’s one I plan to read this year so I finish with this series.

What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?

Okay so a formula I love is: urban fantasy + action + romance + bad ass female character. If a book with all this is well written and I really enjoy it is almost a free pass to my favourite shelves BUT a normal formula of action + romance attracts me, the book might not get to my faves, then it would also have to have a great main character and I really have to enjoy it. The urban fantasy is really an element that can change, I love fantasy but it might be a contemporary or other. Action + romance is a sold.

Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?

I definitely prefer hard copy but I mostly read e-copies (my eyes aren’t happy for this) because books are SO expensive! #insane

What book are you currently reading or going to read next?

I’m currently reading Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen as the last book for the Austentatious book club, I’m a bit behind but that’s okay because I’m saving it to read it in a park (and I still need to go there) and I’m reading Mafia by Alessandra Neymar, last book in the Mirame y Dispara series, one of my faves and it’s AMAZING. Full of romance (the romance is so good, so many couples and I LOVE THEM ALL SO MUCH), action (like, a lot. Lots of guns, fights and you know, plotting) and MAFIA. I’m really sad this is the last book, this is an amazing series that made me have ALL. THE. FEELS. I cried and laughed and loved and just everything.

Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

Nope. Sometimes films are very different from the book and that’s a perspective that doesn’t reflect the real book, so I think it isn’t fair.

What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?

I couldn’t find one that really convinced me for this question (because I loove beautiful covers) but this one might answer this.

Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson I started this book as any other historical fiction, expecting not so much but something that would do for my historical mood. I looved it. I gave it 5/5 stars, much more than I expected.

“I hope you do not let anyone else’s expectations direct the course of your life.”

Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

I’m sad that I don’t remember if I ever really really related to a character. Of course I have related to different characters in different ways, I love when that happens but I can’t think of any I really really related to.

Sara’s question:

Is there a specific genre that you tend to avoid and why?

I don’t tend to avoid it, at least not conciously but horror is a genre I can’t get into. Last year I tried to read some through a challenge but I just failed. I don’t know why but maybe it’s because I’m not a horror girl? I can’t get into that genre.

11

I nominate:

My question is: If you had to choose a genre to read for all your life (you won’t be able to read any other genre) which one would you choose?

Hope you had fun reading this!

Let me know one book you badly judged by its cover and ended up loving it!

firma


7 respuestas a “The Book Fests Award!

  1. Congrats on the award!!!
    At first I didn’t think I would like City of Bones by Cassandra Clare because I really disliked the cover. Fortunately I ended up loving that series! (Although I still wish the covers were better haha)

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Deja un comentario